Travelodge Glenview, IL

2 stars
1625 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2008
The Travelodge Glenview is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our clean comfortable rooms, use our Business Center, Fitness Center, and Complimentary Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast. We are just a short drive from Northwestern University, Chicago Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower, Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Six Flags Great America, Chicago Botanical Gardens, and the Kohls Childrens Museum. We are minutes away from Allstate Insurance World Headquarters, ITW, Ace Combined Insurance, Takeda and Walgreen Corporate offices. Guests must be 21 years of age to check in to the Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0833 -87.8665
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Glenview, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Glenview, IL

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2008

resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and large and the time of the year that the heating was good. Everything was great and if anyone wish to stay there,you'll enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benji
Business
chicago,ill
Aug 24, 2009

very good

everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Priced right, but ...

... there are three vacant buildings (former restaurants?) in front of the hotel that are discouraging in appearance, and I-294 (a stretch that is currently under reconstruction) is immediately in the back of the main wing. Having said that, the staff put me in the non-expressway wing without my needing to ask, and the room was clean although due for some updating. TV, A/C and hot shower all worked. In summary, a cheap place to sleep, but don't stay here for the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 18, 2008

Adequate for my needs

I would have to say that the staff was very friendly and the room seemed adequate. The lobby seemed a bit run down, but serviceable. The breakfast was not at all appealing to me, but I guess you get what you pay for. The surrounding area didn't seem all that great, but I wasn't there to sightsee. The important thing to me was that it was not far from the airport. It worked for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinidad, CO
Apr 27, 2010

Great Hotel and Service for Price

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jun 24, 2010

Great Deal

Work travel so it served it's purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glenview Travelodge
Business
Watertown NY
Jul 3, 2011

"Great Value"

- The property is a bit aged, however, the rooms are clean. - The staff is always positive, well mannered, and eager to help. - The property provides free Wi-Fi that is generally available. - Free breakfast is a plus. - Several dining establishments are within walking distance (one general American, Japanese, and fast food). - One detractor is that the property is at least 5 miles from the highway off and on-ramps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake Va
Jan 20, 2010

Stuck in 80's.

Old room/building in need of renovation. Bathroom had mold on ceiling and it took 10 minutes in the morning to get hot water for shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 17, 2008

The hotel has no ...

The hotel has no restaurant and breakfast is bagels or toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie
Oct 12, 2008

Need improvement everywhere

The location was fine but building was not been maintain. This was not worth my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

T.G.I.G is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top