Travelodge Glenview, IL

2 stars
1625 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
The Travelodge Glenview is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our clean comfortable rooms, use our Business Center, Fitness Center, and Complimentary Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast. We are just a short drive from Northwestern University, Chicago Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower, Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Six Flags Great America, Chicago Botanical Gardens, and the Kohls Childrens Museum. We are minutes away from Allstate Insurance World Headquarters, ITW, Ace Combined Insurance, Takeda and Walgreen Corporate offices. Guests must be 21 years of age to check in to the Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Map

42.0833 -87.8665
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Glenview, IL

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Largo, FL
Aug 10, 2008

Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Chicago's many attractions

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Very friendly atmosphere

The Baymont Inn and Suites was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of towels in the room. While the surrounding location wasn't very nice, it was nearby some good restaurants and a park. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Very friendly atmosphere

The Baymont Inn and Suites was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of towels in the room. While the surrounding location wasn't very nice, it was nearby some good restaurants and a park. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Largo, FL
Aug 10, 2008

Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Chicago's many attractions

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2008

resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and large and the time of the year that the heating was good. Everything was great and if anyone wish to stay there,you'll enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2008

resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and large and the time of the year that the heating was good. Everything was great and if anyone wish to stay there,you'll enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinidad, CO
Apr 27, 2010

Great Hotel and Service for Price

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benji
Business
chicago,ill
Aug 24, 2009

very good

everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 18, 2008

Friendly Staff

Baymont was satisfactory. The room was clean. It was hard to keep the room cool throughout the night. The location was great. We walked to a great restaurant that was recommended by the check-in employee. We also walked through the neighborhood for our daily walk. It was a beautiful walk. The location was great. We felt we received what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was the best homemade food! We went twice for dinner. (Johnny's)

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Priced right, but ...

... there are three vacant buildings (former restaurants?) in front of the hotel that are discouraging in appearance, and I-294 (a stretch that is currently under reconstruction) is immediately in the back of the main wing. Having said that, the staff put me in the non-expressway wing without my needing to ask, and the room was clean although due for some updating. TV, A/C and hot shower all worked. In summary, a cheap place to sleep, but don't stay here for the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top