Travelodge Glenview, IL

2 stars
1625 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2008
The Travelodge Glenview is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our clean comfortable rooms, use our Business Center, Fitness Center, and Complimentary Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast. We are just a short drive from Northwestern University, Chicago Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower, Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Six Flags Great America, Chicago Botanical Gardens, and the Kohls Childrens Museum. We are minutes away from Allstate Insurance World Headquarters, ITW, Ace Combined Insurance, Takeda and Walgreen Corporate offices. Guests must be 21 years of age to check in to the Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Glenview, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Glenview, IL

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo, FL
Aug 10, 2008

Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Chicago's many attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Very friendly atmosphere

The Baymont Inn and Suites was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of towels in the room. While the surrounding location wasn't very nice, it was nearby some good restaurants and a park. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2008

resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and large and the time of the year that the heating was good. Everything was great and if anyone wish to stay there,you'll enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Dec 2, 2007

Close to being a motel

The Baymont inn and suites is conveniently located to major highways. However , the access to the hotel itself is somewhat cumbersome. The hotel staff is friendly and professional, The building seems to be lacking maintenance as you can appreciate scratched room doors, soiled hallway carpets,and a strong cigarette odor.The room is quite comfortable but lacks other ammenities that are standard with other hotels of this size, particularly toiletry necessities, as well as good quality linen and covers.Pluses to be highlighted is the well stocked and varied continental breakfast offerings which also include a daily newspaper for the reading enthusiast.Right in front of your room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday's is a short walking distance. Their customer service and lunch entrees are great onva par or better then their competitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKM
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 4, 2009

Overall I had a great experience!

I was in the Chicago area for some much needed vacation. What I appreciated the most was the kind and professional service I received by the front desk staff! The room was spacious and clean so my only complaint was that the hallways smelled a bit musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benji
Business
chicago,ill
Aug 24, 2009

very good

everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesah-lyrehc
Business
Inverness, FL
Sep 26, 2010

We enjoyed 6 wonderful nights!

As a couple, we spent 6 very restful, quiet nights, with service always available from a very friendly and willing staff. The long walk to rooms was difficult, with luggage and a "bad back", but understood doors to outside were locked to make the building more secure and that concern for safety of patrons was greatly appreciated. It was in a very convenient location to get to Chicago tourist sites and a variety of great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed eating stuffed pizza at Lou Malnati's; Italian beef/sausage sandwich and Chicago style hotdog at Portillos; and fine dining, delicious halibut at Wildfires.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Priced right, but ...

... there are three vacant buildings (former restaurants?) in front of the hotel that are discouraging in appearance, and I-294 (a stretch that is currently under reconstruction) is immediately in the back of the main wing. Having said that, the staff put me in the non-expressway wing without my needing to ask, and the room was clean although due for some updating. TV, A/C and hot shower all worked. In summary, a cheap place to sleep, but don't stay here for the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reevie
Business
liverpool, uk
Aug 10, 2011

great Value

We were a bit worried that the hotel was a lot cheaper than all the other hotels and it was the only one we could find with vacancies. But after all it was a travel lodge and in the Uk they have to be of a certain standard. The hotel was showing it's age and I was supprised that they were building in front of the hotel and we had a freeway behind us. We should not have worried. It was clean and friendly. The staff were pleasant we could not hear any noise from the surrounding area. Breakfast was a ok but for the price we paid I was happy. I would Be happY to use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Worth for your money.

Away from the highway exit. It takes several turns. Hard to find restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top