Travelodge Glenview, IL

2 stars
1625 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
The Travelodge Glenview is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our clean comfortable rooms, use our Business Center, Fitness Center, and Complimentary Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast. We are just a short drive from Northwestern University, Chicago Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower, Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Six Flags Great America, Chicago Botanical Gardens, and the Kohls Childrens Museum. We are minutes away from Allstate Insurance World Headquarters, ITW, Ace Combined Insurance, Takeda and Walgreen Corporate offices. Guests must be 21 years of age to check in to the Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Glenview, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0833 -87.8665
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Glenview, IL

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Great trip

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The staff was very willing to assist us in directions to where we needed to go. The staff was also very accommodating when we requested to move our two rooms together when our second group arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive in Chicago. You are not safe. Take the Metra to Chicago and travel within the city by city bus. You don't want to drive in this city. The taxi, commuters, and buses don't have any problem with running you over. Plus the money you save on parking as well as stress savings is worth it.

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Great trip

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The staff was very willing to assist us in directions to where we needed to go. The staff was also very accommodating when we requested to move our two rooms together when our second group arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive in Chicago. You are not safe. Take the Metra to Chicago and travel within the city by city bus. You don't want to drive in this city. The taxi, commuters, and buses don't have any problem with running you over. Plus the money you save on parking as well as stress savings is worth it.

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2010

Ok Experience

The hotel was ok at best. Not a great location, no good breakfast, had a funny smell throught the hallways and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is 100 feet away.

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2010

Ok Experience

The hotel was ok at best. Not a great location, no good breakfast, had a funny smell throught the hallways and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is 100 feet away.

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Mar 9, 2010

Acceptable business park hotel

It was an acceptable hotel. Nothing overly good. Nothing overly bad. The batteries in the TV remote were dead when we arrived and were promptly changed for us. Pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pita Inn $5 Lunch

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Mar 9, 2010

Acceptable business park hotel

It was an acceptable hotel. Nothing overly good. Nothing overly bad. The batteries in the TV remote were dead when we arrived and were promptly changed for us. Pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pita Inn $5 Lunch

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake Va
Jan 20, 2010

Stuck in 80's.

Old room/building in need of renovation. Bathroom had mold on ceiling and it took 10 minutes in the morning to get hot water for shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MAUSTON WI
Oct 19, 2009

GLENVIEW

OLDER BAYMONT BUT CLEAN WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
Oct 19, 2009

Good value

Clean, free parking, ok continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee
Oct 19, 2009

Good value

Clean, free parking, ok continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top