Travelodge Glenview, IL

2 stars
1625 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
41 reviews
good value but about 45 mins from

good value but about 45 mins from Chicargo See full review

  • GREGORY
  • Nov 11, 2009
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
The Travelodge Glenview is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our clean comfortable rooms, use our Business Center, Fitness Center, and Complimentary Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast. We are just a short drive from Northwestern University, Chicago Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower, Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Six Flags Great America, Chicago Botanical Gardens, and the Kohls Childrens Museum. We are minutes away from Allstate Insurance World Headquarters, ITW, Ace Combined Insurance, Takeda and Walgreen Corporate offices. Guests must be 21 years of age to check in to the Hotel.

Hotel Map

42.0833 -87.8665
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Glenview, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Glenview, IL

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 7, 2010

3rd-world hotel, in US

Hi, and nice to have this report. The hotel was not clean. The room's ceiling pain was peeling off in some area. The bathroom wall and ceiling had cracks. Sugar and coffee white were not there, and when called the reception, she had me to go get them form the lobby. One person was working night and day shifts, with no help for room service, and no supervisor around. The room, as the rest of the rooms where along and only 20 yards from a highway that run about 7 yards above hotel's ground level. All in all, it reminded me of guesthouses in Vietnam and Thailand, definitely nothing comparable to the normal motels in North America. I think the place could be shut down if complaint reaches the right departments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atl
Sep 1, 2010

no problems

nothing extra ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jocass
new mexico
Aug 15, 2010

daughters rtc graduation

everything was ok wish they had turned on the ac before we got there, room was hot and stuffy the 1st night, the location was great, close to the airport, and easy access to the freeway to get to great lakes naval training facility, just make sure if you google directions you get the address for glenview, I got the wrong directions and eneded up lost in downtown chicago, oh yea if you rent a car its worth the extra $ for the navigation. all in all it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get the navigation in the rental car!

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jun 24, 2010

Great Deal

Work travel so it served it's purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami FL
Jun 22, 2010

Left a day early

I was so disappointed. I knew that it would not be 5 star but it was really not very clean and kind of dingy. I left one day early and moved to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 11, 2010

Average, felt like an old hotel

Had to ask for soap. Toilet plugged up. Rooms were not vacuumed well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
May 2, 2010

worked for me

no particular comments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinidad, CO
Apr 27, 2010

Great Hotel and Service for Price

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeland, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Great trip

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The staff was very willing to assist us in directions to where we needed to go. The staff was also very accommodating when we requested to move our two rooms together when our second group arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive in Chicago. You are not safe. Take the Metra to Chicago and travel within the city by city bus. You don't want to drive in this city. The taxi, commuters, and buses don't have any problem with running you over. Plus the money you save on parking as well as stress savings is worth it.

Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2010

Ok Experience

The hotel was ok at best. Not a great location, no good breakfast, had a funny smell throught the hallways and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is 100 feet away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search