$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

3 stars
1801 Milwaukee Avenue, 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Very nice stay

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly... See full review

  • Light business traveler
  • Jul 9, 2014
Business trip

Staff were courteous and helpful They listened to concerns The location is convent for me See full review

  • Corcbo
  • Jul 29, 2014
Productivity and relaxation have no boundaries at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook. Experience our state-of-the-art open lobby space with complimentary Wi-Fi. Our new Bistro offers delicious breakfast selections with Starbucks coffee. In the evening, our dinner menu and bar will provide you with an opportunity to unwind and relax. Our new modern guestrooms feature many upgrades including new bedding, furniture pieces, refrigerator, and a balcony/patio in every guestroom. Enjoy our fitness center with all new equipment, we well as our indoor heated pool & whirlpool. Conveniently located only 5 minutes from Chicago Executive Airport, 20 minutes from O'Hare Intl Airport, and within walking distance to several restaurants. Request our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of our hotel and save yourself travel time. We are located minutes from several corporations (Allstate, CVS, Astellas) and local attractions (The Grove, Kohl Childrens Museum, Ravinia).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corcbo
Business
Glen view I'll
Jul 29, 2014

Business trip

Staff were courteous and helpful They listened to concerns The location is convent for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Light business traveler
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 9, 2014

Very nice stay

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly went in with expectations for a mediocre meal, but it was fantastic. Staff at the bistro were super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavyBizLady
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 9, 2011

Business Perfect

I stayed here while attending a conference at the AllState headquarters. It was WAY closer than the hotel the conference recommended, cleaner than the hotel they recommended, cheaper and nicer amenities than the hotel they recommended. There are a lot of food choices around. Close to the city if you wanted to drive in for dinner as well. I would definitely stay again. Staff was wonderful. I love the Courtyards but this one was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greektown in Chicago is only about 20-25 mnutes depending on traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCollierDavis
Business
Davenport, IA
Dec 6, 2010

Good Choice

I stayed at this hotel while attending training at Allstate. It was well located to both the interstate and the Allstate Campus. The room was clean, neat and well cared for. The TV didn't have many channels, but that's my only (small) negative. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling trainer
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Good for a business trip

I held a training class there and found the staff helpful and nice. There are a couple of nice places to eat near by and the room was reasonably quiet as well as comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.G.I.Fridays is right across the street and the baby back ribs are very good there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 28, 2010

Good Experience

A nice hotel in a nice area. Lots of restaurants around the area, but it's a good distance away from Chicago if you want to drive. However, only about 20 minutes away from the "L." Nice, clean, and good for the price. Only complaint is that breakfast isn't included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rosemont.il
Apr 16, 2010

Weekend Getaway

was in town on a business trip.After a very long day it was so nice to go back to a hotel room that was very well taken care of and relax. The staff was very nice and friendly. Definately would stay there again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cost Optimizer
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 1, 2010

Great Hotel at reasonable price!

Free Superb made-to-order breakfast. Forgot a toothbrush and reception quickly helped me with that. Hyatt on the other hand asked me to purchase. Nice clean rooms, excellent service, great location in city. Fantastic price!! Will visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Good Service

The room was clean and well kept. Being close to a major intersection, I expected a lot of road noise. The room was the most quiet room I have been in and I have travelled at lot in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 20 minutes from a major mall and Medieval Times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top