$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

3 stars
1801 Milwaukee Avenue, 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Very nice stay

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly... See full review

  • Light business traveler
  • Jul 9, 2014
Business trip

Staff were courteous and helpful They listened to concerns The location is convent for me See full review

  • Corcbo
  • Jul 29, 2014
Productivity and relaxation have no boundaries at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook. Experience our state-of-the-art open lobby space with complimentary Wi-Fi. Our new Bistro offers delicious breakfast selections with Starbucks coffee. In the evening, our dinner menu and bar will provide you with an opportunity to unwind and relax. Our new modern guestrooms feature many upgrades including new bedding, furniture pieces, refrigerator, and a balcony/patio in every guestroom. Enjoy our fitness center with all new equipment, we well as our indoor heated pool & whirlpool. Conveniently located only 5 minutes from Chicago Executive Airport, 20 minutes from O'Hare Intl Airport, and within walking distance to several restaurants. Request our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of our hotel and save yourself travel time. We are located minutes from several corporations (Allstate, CVS, Astellas) and local attractions (The Grove, Kohl Childrens Museum, Ravinia).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gradman12
Business
Brighton, Mi
May 26, 2012

Check you credit card statement (Deposit )

Charged us at check in a $40.00 deposit . 4 Adults in town for funeral required a deposit even though room allready paid for in full. Its been 3 weeks since and deposit still on my card 3 phone calls and still no refund . Was no damage or any other useage of anything . 3 phone calls to get it removed and still trying to get it done just be carefull and check your statement . Oh and the breakfast is not included as stated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waterloo,ia
Jul 26, 2011

worst courtyard ever stayed in

Bed sheets were dingy did not look clean the room was muggy and the airconditioner was not working properly,just 2 thin small plastic cups for water styroform cups for coffee where wripped in the bottom towels thin like paper. T V remote did not work no laundry bags in the room or for ice bucket. carpet felt wet and sogy. wanted to print something in the bussines center and printer was not working so was the ice. key to the room were from holidayinn express. seemed like we were in motel 8. would never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom who needed a get away....
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 14, 2009

Courtyard Chicago Glenview

The hotel was nice enough, just for a night. The discription of the hotel lead me to believe that breakfest was included, it was not and for $9.00 you could get some bad sausage, and stale muffins and bread. Thank goodness there is a Dunkin' Donuts across the street. The keys did not work, we had to go back to the desk 3 different times to get new keys. The pool states that it opens at 6 am, but it did not open until 7 and had to get the staff to open the pool. Just not all I hoped. Staff did not know about the $20.00 gift card from Visa and I did not get that. Just dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 15, 2007

Used Up

The Courtyard Glenview appears to have served many, many guests throughout the years. The wear and tear caused by these guests is quite obvious throughout the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy's right across the street turned out to be one of the highlights of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 4, 2011

The good and the bad

I have never been so disappointed in a hotel in my life. Checking in was a long process, had to wait in line and listen to the people in front of us trying to check out and voice complaints. One person was working the desk and was not at all compassionate to the complaints of customers. The room wasn't bad. We had 4 people and 2 towels in the bathroom. A call to the front desk for more towels which took about 2 hours to be brought to us. We had a roll away bed. Once again had to call the front desk for sheets for it. Another hour. The indoor pool was too cold to swim in and there were no towels in the pool area. We found large ants in the room. Housekeeping did a horrible job cleaning the room. Found a half crushed capsule on the floor and it was not a pill we had brought with us. We decided to stay an extra night due to some last minute plans. Figured one more night instead of trying to switch hotels. We went to the front desk and paid for another night. Was told it was fine to stay in the same room. The next night, after being gone from 10 am until our return at midnight, we were ready to rest before our trip home the next morning. Got to our room to find that the door key did not work. Went to the front desk to find out what the problem was. It took over 30 minutes for them to figure out that the person who reserved our room for the extra night failed to tell us that we needed to come to the front desk to check out and then our reservation for the extra night would go into effect. Needless to say not very happy after being out all day and being extremely tired to have to come back and find we were locked out. And the room had not been cleaned that day!!! Was not offered any type of compensation for all of our problems. Will never stay at another Mariott and will definitely not recommend them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only good thing from our trip was enjoying the sites of Chicago. Navy Pier is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delilah
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 7, 2012

Birthday Celebration of grand daughter

My son, his two children and I checked in on Sat., June 2nd, 2012. I was asked for a credit card for "other charges". I told her "there will be no other charges". After a lot of conversation, she took my cash. When I inquired about "breakfast serving times", I was told "your reservation doesn't include breakfast".This issue was resolved Sun. morning. with another associate, Sylwia, who graciously gave me a card for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy the geek
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jun 13, 2012

Enjoyed stay

For the most part we did enjoy our stay. Breakfast was pricey for being a guest compared to competition. The construction going on was messy in our area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling trainer
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Good for a business trip

I held a training class there and found the staff helpful and nice. There are a couple of nice places to eat near by and the room was reasonably quiet as well as comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.G.I.Fridays is right across the street and the baby back ribs are very good there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 28, 2010

Good Experience

A nice hotel in a nice area. Lots of restaurants around the area, but it's a good distance away from Chicago if you want to drive. However, only about 20 minutes away from the "L." Nice, clean, and good for the price. Only complaint is that breakfast isn't included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Nice clean rooms

Nice clean rooms and the location was driving distance to several restaurants. Hotel was also closer to metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top