$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

3 stars
1801 Milwaukee Avenue, 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Very nice stay

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly... See full review

  • Light business traveler
  • Jul 9, 2014
Business trip

Staff were courteous and helpful They listened to concerns The location is convent for me See full review

  • Corcbo
  • Jul 29, 2014
Productivity and relaxation have no boundaries at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook. Experience our state-of-the-art open lobby space with complimentary Wi-Fi. Our new Bistro offers delicious breakfast selections with Starbucks coffee. In the evening, our dinner menu and bar will provide you with an opportunity to unwind and relax. Our new modern guestrooms feature many upgrades including new bedding, furniture pieces, refrigerator, and a balcony/patio in every guestroom. Enjoy our fitness center with all new equipment, we well as our indoor heated pool & whirlpool. Conveniently located only 5 minutes from Chicago Executive Airport, 20 minutes from O'Hare Intl Airport, and within walking distance to several restaurants. Request our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of our hotel and save yourself travel time. We are located minutes from several corporations (Allstate, CVS, Astellas) and local attractions (The Grove, Kohl Childrens Museum, Ravinia).

Hotel Map

42.087 -87.8701
Area served
Glenview
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 12.90, MI, N; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 39.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowler, WI
Jul 19, 2010

Quick Trip

We just stayed the night. We were picking up our daughter from the airport. The location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Nice clean rooms

Nice clean rooms and the location was driving distance to several restaurants. Hotel was also closer to metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MASM
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Jul 5, 2010

Pleasant Stay

Very pleasant and very economical. Our rooom was near the elevator and an outside entrance so it got a bit noisy at night with people coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed Hackney's on Harm Street and the Glen Town Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Jun 11, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

Only 5 minutes from the Metra. Wonderful location. Lots of shopping. Dunkin Donuts across the street, but beware of the Chinese place in the strip mall down the street. Oh my!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One-stop observer
Business
Indiana
Jun 8, 2010

Nice oasis on my road trip.

Great room, beautiful courtyard with a small terrace attached to my room, small touches like fancy-folded towels, VERY comfortable bed, and everything spotlessly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
May 11, 2010

A great deal

The location was very convenient, close to the highway, many dining options. It would be better if they had self service free cofee served at all times. They did not have my choice of TV channels available. Overall, the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 28, 2010

Good Experience

A nice hotel in a nice area. Lots of restaurants around the area, but it's a good distance away from Chicago if you want to drive. However, only about 20 minutes away from the "L." Nice, clean, and good for the price. Only complaint is that breakfast isn't included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rosemont.il
Apr 16, 2010

Weekend Getaway

was in town on a business trip.After a very long day it was so nice to go back to a hotel room that was very well taken care of and relax. The staff was very nice and friendly. Definately would stay there again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cost Optimizer
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 1, 2010

Great Hotel at reasonable price!

Free Superb made-to-order breakfast. Forgot a toothbrush and reception quickly helped me with that. Hyatt on the other hand asked me to purchase. Nice clean rooms, excellent service, great location in city. Fantastic price!! Will visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom who needed a get away....
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 14, 2009

Courtyard Chicago Glenview

The hotel was nice enough, just for a night. The discription of the hotel lead me to believe that breakfest was included, it was not and for $9.00 you could get some bad sausage, and stale muffins and bread. Thank goodness there is a Dunkin' Donuts across the street. The keys did not work, we had to go back to the desk 3 different times to get new keys. The pool states that it opens at 6 am, but it did not open until 7 and had to get the staff to open the pool. Just not all I hoped. Staff did not know about the $20.00 gift card from Visa and I did not get that. Just dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top