$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

3 stars
View map of 1801 Milwaukee Avenue, 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delilah
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 7, 2012

Birthday Celebration of grand daughter

My son, his two children and I checked in on Sat., June 2nd, 2012. I was asked for a credit card for "other charges". I told her "there will be no other charges". After a lot of conversation, she took my cash. When I inquired about "breakfast serving times", I was told "your reservation doesn't include breakfast".This issue was resolved Sun. morning. with another associate, Sylwia, who graciously gave me a card for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gradman12
Business
Brighton, Mi
May 26, 2012

Check you credit card statement (Deposit )

Charged us at check in a $40.00 deposit . 4 Adults in town for funeral required a deposit even though room allready paid for in full. Its been 3 weeks since and deposit still on my card 3 phone calls and still no refund . Was no damage or any other useage of anything . 3 phone calls to get it removed and still trying to get it done just be carefull and check your statement . Oh and the breakfast is not included as stated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavyBizLady
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 9, 2011

Business Perfect

I stayed here while attending a conference at the AllState headquarters. It was WAY closer than the hotel the conference recommended, cleaner than the hotel they recommended, cheaper and nicer amenities than the hotel they recommended. There are a lot of food choices around. Close to the city if you wanted to drive in for dinner as well. I would definitely stay again. Staff was wonderful. I love the Courtyards but this one was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greektown in Chicago is only about 20-25 mnutes depending on traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Magoo
Business
West Bend, Wisconsin
Oct 3, 2011

Very comfortable

Quiet, clean, affordable. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator.... but overall nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American girl
Business
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Location. Beautiful view. Worth the price!

First of all, they allow you to reserve a room if you're under21. This was a nice location. Less than 10 min from Old Orchard mall, the train station, Walmart (other popular department stores), the movies and there multiple restaurants with a variety of styles. The continental breakfast costs, but for a great fulfilling breakfast it was worth the $8. Staff was friendly. My ONLY negative was that the house keeping did not clean our room the second night. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 4, 2011

The good and the bad

I have never been so disappointed in a hotel in my life. Checking in was a long process, had to wait in line and listen to the people in front of us trying to check out and voice complaints. One person was working the desk and was not at all compassionate to the complaints of customers. The room wasn't bad. We had 4 people and 2 towels in the bathroom. A call to the front desk for more towels which took about 2 hours to be brought to us. We had a roll away bed. Once again had to call the front desk for sheets for it. Another hour. The indoor pool was too cold to swim in and there were no towels in the pool area. We found large ants in the room. Housekeeping did a horrible job cleaning the room. Found a half crushed capsule on the floor and it was not a pill we had brought with us. We decided to stay an extra night due to some last minute plans. Figured one more night instead of trying to switch hotels. We went to the front desk and paid for another night. Was told it was fine to stay in the same room. The next night, after being gone from 10 am until our return at midnight, we were ready to rest before our trip home the next morning. Got to our room to find that the door key did not work. Went to the front desk to find out what the problem was. It took over 30 minutes for them to figure out that the person who reserved our room for the extra night failed to tell us that we needed to come to the front desk to check out and then our reservation for the extra night would go into effect. Needless to say not very happy after being out all day and being extremely tired to have to come back and find we were locked out. And the room had not been cleaned that day!!! Was not offered any type of compensation for all of our problems. Will never stay at another Mariott and will definitely not recommend them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only good thing from our trip was enjoying the sites of Chicago. Navy Pier is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waterloo,ia
Jul 26, 2011

worst courtyard ever stayed in

Bed sheets were dingy did not look clean the room was muggy and the airconditioner was not working properly,just 2 thin small plastic cups for water styroform cups for coffee where wripped in the bottom towels thin like paper. T V remote did not work no laundry bags in the room or for ice bucket. carpet felt wet and sogy. wanted to print something in the bussines center and printer was not working so was the ice. key to the room were from holidayinn express. seemed like we were in motel 8. would never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCollierDavis
Business
Davenport, IA
Dec 6, 2010

Good Choice

I stayed at this hotel while attending training at Allstate. It was well located to both the interstate and the Allstate Campus. The room was clean, neat and well cared for. The TV didn't have many channels, but that's my only (small) negative. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling trainer
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Good for a business trip

I held a training class there and found the staff helpful and nice. There are a couple of nice places to eat near by and the room was reasonably quiet as well as comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.G.I.Fridays is right across the street and the baby back ribs are very good there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Courtyard Glenview

Breakfast was not complementary. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top