$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

3 stars
1801 Milwaukee Avenue, 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Very nice stay

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly... See full review

  • Light business traveler
  • Jul 9, 2014
Business trip

Staff were courteous and helpful They listened to concerns The location is convent for me See full review

  • Corcbo
  • Jul 29, 2014
As the areas leading select service hotel, our goal is to provide you with the best product in the market. We are conveniently located 25 minutes from O'Hare International Airport and 40 minutes from Midway Airport. Guests of our Courtyard hotel in Glenview can experience a refreshing state-of-the-art lobby concept. Get easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard and stay productive with free Wi-Fi and media pods that allow for impromptu gatherings. Enjoy healthy dining options at the new Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - or grab something to go from our Market. The Courtyard Glenview hotel's guest rooms feature the new bed from Courtyard (thick mattresses, fluffier pillows, luxurious linens). Relax in our indoor pool as the ending to a perfect day. TripAdvisor #1 Hotel in Glenview! We rate highest in customer satisfaction. The Courtyard Glenview is minutes away from Allstate, Kraft, ITW, CVS/Caremark, Astellas and Chicago Executive Airport.

Hotel Map

42.087 -87.8701
Area served
Glenview
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 9.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 33.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gradman12
Brighton, Mi
May 26, 2012

Check you credit card statement (Deposit )

Charged us at check in a $40.00 deposit . 4 Adults in town for funeral required a deposit even though room allready paid for in full. Its been 3 weeks since and deposit still on my card 3 phone calls and still no refund . Was no damage or any other useage of anything . 3 phone calls to get it removed and still trying to get it done just be carefull and check your statement . Oh and the breakfast is not included as stated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavyBizLady
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 9, 2011

Business Perfect

I stayed here while attending a conference at the AllState headquarters. It was WAY closer than the hotel the conference recommended, cleaner than the hotel they recommended, cheaper and nicer amenities than the hotel they recommended. There are a lot of food choices around. Close to the city if you wanted to drive in for dinner as well. I would definitely stay again. Staff was wonderful. I love the Courtyards but this one was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greektown in Chicago is only about 20-25 mnutes depending on traffic.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Magoo
West Bend, Wisconsin
Oct 3, 2011

Very comfortable

Quiet, clean, affordable. Would be nice to have a small refrigerator.... but overall nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American girl
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Location. Beautiful view. Worth the price!

First of all, they allow you to reserve a room if you're under21. This was a nice location. Less than 10 min from Old Orchard mall, the train station, Walmart (other popular department stores), the movies and there multiple restaurants with a variety of styles. The continental breakfast costs, but for a great fulfilling breakfast it was worth the $8. Staff was friendly. My ONLY negative was that the house keeping did not clean our room the second night. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Aug 4, 2011

The good and the bad

I have never been so disappointed in a hotel in my life. Checking in was a long process, had to wait in line and listen to the people in front of us trying to check out and voice complaints. One person was working the desk and was not at all compassionate to the complaints of customers. The room wasn't bad. We had 4 people and 2 towels in the bathroom. A call to the front desk for more towels which took about 2 hours to be brought to us. We had a roll away bed. Once again had to call the front desk for sheets for it. Another hour. The indoor pool was too cold to swim in and there were no towels in the pool area. We found large ants in the room. Housekeeping did a horrible job cleaning the room. Found a half crushed capsule on the floor and it was not a pill we had brought with us. We decided to stay an extra night due to some last minute plans. Figured one more night instead of trying to switch hotels. We went to the front desk and paid for another night. Was told it was fine to stay in the same room. The next night, after being gone from 10 am until our return at midnight, we were ready to rest before our trip home the next morning. Got to our room to find that the door key did not work. Went to the front desk to find out what the problem was. It took over 30 minutes for them to figure out that the person who reserved our room for the extra night failed to tell us that we needed to come to the front desk to check out and then our reservation for the extra night would go into effect. Needless to say not very happy after being out all day and being extremely tired to have to come back and find we were locked out. And the room had not been cleaned that day!!! Was not offered any type of compensation for all of our problems. Will never stay at another Mariott and will definitely not recommend them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only good thing from our trip was enjoying the sites of Chicago. Navy Pier is a must see.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
waterloo,ia
Jul 26, 2011

worst courtyard ever stayed in

Bed sheets were dingy did not look clean the room was muggy and the airconditioner was not working properly,just 2 thin small plastic cups for water styroform cups for coffee where wripped in the bottom towels thin like paper. T V remote did not work no laundry bags in the room or for ice bucket. carpet felt wet and sogy. wanted to print something in the bussines center and printer was not working so was the ice. key to the room were from holidayinn express. seemed like we were in motel 8. would never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCollierDavis
Business
Davenport, IA
Dec 6, 2010

Good Choice

I stayed at this hotel while attending training at Allstate. It was well located to both the interstate and the Allstate Campus. The room was clean, neat and well cared for. The TV didn't have many channels, but that's my only (small) negative. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling trainer
Business
Orange, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Good for a business trip

I held a training class there and found the staff helpful and nice. There are a couple of nice places to eat near by and the room was reasonably quiet as well as comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.G.I.Fridays is right across the street and the baby back ribs are very good there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Courtyard Glenview

Breakfast was not complementary. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicagobadboy
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2010

CLEAN * CLEAN * CLEAN

CLEAN ROOM * CLEAN BATHROOM * CLEAN BEDS * CLEAN POOL * CLEAN HALLWAYS * CLEAN ELEVATOR *********************************** DOWNSIDES: SLOW TOILET(SUPER CLEAN) * THE COPS AROUND THERE ARE HUNGRY FOR SPEEDERS, BUT AT LEAST THE SQUAD CARS WERE CLEAN :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search