$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

3 stars
1801 Milwaukee Avenue, 1801 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Very nice stay

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly... See full review

  • Light business traveler
  • Jul 9, 2014
Business trip

Staff were courteous and helpful They listened to concerns The location is convent for me See full review

  • Corcbo
  • Jul 29, 2014
Productivity and relaxation have no boundaries at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview/Northbrook. Experience our state-of-the-art open lobby space with complimentary Wi-Fi. Our new Bistro offers delicious breakfast selections with Starbucks coffee. In the evening, our dinner menu and bar will provide you with an opportunity to unwind and relax. Our new modern guestrooms feature many upgrades including new bedding, furniture pieces, refrigerator, and a balcony/patio in every guestroom. Enjoy our fitness center with all new equipment, we well as our indoor heated pool & whirlpool. Conveniently located only 5 minutes from Chicago Executive Airport, 20 minutes from O'Hare Intl Airport, and within walking distance to several restaurants. Request our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of our hotel and save yourself travel time. We are located minutes from several corporations (Allstate, CVS, Astellas) and local attractions (The Grove, Kohl Childrens Museum, Ravinia).

Hotel Map

42.087 -87.8701
Area served
Glenview
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 12.90, MI, N; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 39.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
faulteredhinges
Business
Bloomington il
Aug 3, 2014

Comfortable , just not so clean.

We booked a king suite and we were impressed with the size of the room for the price. Housekeeping could have done a better job. There was a few shards of broken glass behind the bathroom door and a few hairs from the nether regions. All in all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corcbo
Business
Glen view I'll
Jul 29, 2014

Business trip

Staff were courteous and helpful They listened to concerns The location is convent for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Light business traveler
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 9, 2014

Very nice stay

My room was clean and very comfortable. Very spacious. Loved my breakfast at the bistro. I honestly went in with expectations for a mediocre meal, but it was fantastic. Staff at the bistro were super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patriarch by default
Business
Dayton, OH
Mar 26, 2013

Very nice but no complimentary breakfast - wow

Interior entrances very secure. Room very clean with new TV, carpet, beds etc. Nice locale down from All State Insurance HQ with plenty of nice mid grade restaurants - one right next door, no driving required. If you are traveling with elderly or special needs, do not forget as I did to get a handicap accessible room. Following Murphy's Law, the toilet was unusually low but doors were wide enough for walkers. Typically, there was no microwave or fridge as there are in cheap motels. Since I did not want to pay $9 per person for a fancy breakfast that started at 7am, I had to locate a 24 hour BP on Willow Rd. across from I-294 to get milk. Luckily, it was a frosty March night and I used my car to keep the milk cool overnight. All I needed for my elderly grandmother, mother and aunt were some quick free bagels and cheese, fruit, milk, OJ and coffee to bring back to the room. That kind of simplicity was lacking. Plenty of towels but only one was fluffy. Whatever. Nice shower pressure and hot water. Shampoo smelled nice. Surplus of hangers proved useful! Nice pool and jacuzzi open until 11pm and Euro-style laundry machines in same area, though we arrived too late to use any of that. Nice free internet stations in the lobby next to cool fireplace lounge. Overall, good stay, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Hockey Mom
Business
Algonquin
Nov 25, 2012

Hockey Tournament multi family weekend

We had a hockey tournament in Niles and the Marriott Courtyard Glenview was very convenient and inexpensive. The staff was very accommodating to our group, moving around rooms so that we could have adjoining rooms. The kids loved the pool and hot tub too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Wife
Business
Memphis,TN
Oct 15, 2012

Superior Quality

I was in Glenview for a coaching camp recently. I LOVED my stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview. I felt safe and the room was very nice and clean. The staff were all very polite and quiet. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining establishments near this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Wife
Business
Memphis,TN
Oct 15, 2012

Well worth it!!!!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago in Glenview. I felt VERY SAFE!! The room was very clean and quiet. The parking lot was well lit. The service was great. I am planning on returning to this hotel in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are very nice restaurants located near this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long lost relative
Business
Iowa
Sep 9, 2012

Labor Day Vacation

Very nice hotel for the money. Very similar to a Comfort Inn or something in that price range. The room was a little small but well equipped with amenities. The breakfast buffet should have been complimentary and included in the room fee like a Comfort Inn. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel value for the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy the geek
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jun 13, 2012

Enjoyed stay

For the most part we did enjoy our stay. Breakfast was pricey for being a guest compared to competition. The construction going on was messy in our area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delilah
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 7, 2012

Birthday Celebration of grand daughter

My son, his two children and I checked in on Sat., June 2nd, 2012. I was asked for a credit card for "other charges". I told her "there will be no other charges". After a lot of conversation, she took my cash. When I inquired about "breakfast serving times", I was told "your reservation doesn't include breakfast".This issue was resolved Sun. morning. with another associate, Sylwia, who graciously gave me a card for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top