$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Great staff!!'

Upon arrival staff very helpful room was ready. Requested an extra bed was brought in immediately... See full review

  • Cuki Suki
  • Aug 11, 2014
Nice place

Great staff, very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and room had everything I needed and... See full review

  • Perbrn
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome Message Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn - Lombard is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from the hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters of McDonald's, Acxiom and Aramark which are fifteen minutes from our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles check with the front desk for times and additional details. We are adjacent to several western suburbs; Downers Grove, Oakbrook, Wheaton, Lombard and Lisle. Wheaton College, Elmhurst College and Lewis University are all centrally located to the hotel. While staying with us, our leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32" LCD TVs. Must be 21 years of age to check in to the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.8594 -88.0385
Nearby airports
Chicago International OHare Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, NE; Midway Airport, (MDW), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • College of Dupage: 2.2 mi

Dining

Glen Prairie
Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food and Drink, our restaurant and bar, features an inspiring mix of creative American cuisine, natural elements and sustainable farming practices, by using locally grown, natural ingredients. Many gluten free items on our m
Glen Prairie
Award winning restaurant, Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food & Drink. Weekly drink specials available - 99% of menu is or can be made Gluten Free

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hendersonII
midwest
Nov 14, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly but not knowledgeable staff

Room OK, restaurant fine, staff at front desk friendly but unable to provide basic information: such as directions to nearby highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey Grandma
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2012

Disappointed

The hotel was good but I was disappointed to find that my Priority Club Membership would not be credited for my stay since I booked thru and on-line site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Grandma
New Jersey
Sep 7, 2012

Grandma's Visit

The hotel was a great spot for my grandchildren to swim and have fun together as a family. They room was clean and everyone was so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Morton Arboretum was great place for bothe adult and children

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 1
Waldwick,N.J.
Nov 6, 2011

Great Hotel

The overall hotel is great. The staff courteous and friendly. The pool is clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baroni's in Geln Ellyn- Fabulous food and great dining ecperience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse #1
Hackensack N.J.
May 30, 2010

Relaxing Environment

Easy location, close to everything and anything you want. Friendly helpful staff and housekeeping was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search