$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
View map of 1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Great stay

Stayed for a wedding over a weekend and had an excellent stay See full review

  • Phillip N.
  • Jun 9, 2015
Great staff!!'

Upon arrival staff very helpful room was ready. Requested an extra bed was brought in immediately... See full review

  • Cuki Suki
  • Aug 11, 2014
Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn - Lombard is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from the hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters of McDonald's, Acxiom and Aramark which are fifteen minutes from our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles check with the front desk for times and additional details. We are adjacent to several western suburbs; Downers Grove, Oakbrook, Wheaton, Lombard and Lisle. Wheaton College, Elmhurst College and Lewis University are all centrally located to the hotel. While staying with us, our leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32" LCD TVs. Must be 21 years of age to check in to the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • College of Dupage: 2.2 mi

Dining

Glen Prairie
Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food and Drink, restaurant and bar, features an inspiring mix of creative American cuisine, natural elements and sustainable farming practices, by using locally grown natural ingredients. Many gluten free items on our menu.
Glen Prairie
Award winning restaurant, Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food & Drink. Weekly drink specials available - 99% of menu is or can be made Gluten Free

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillip N.
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Great stay

Stayed for a wedding over a weekend and had an excellent stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebbadelaware
Business
Newark
Apr 14, 2015

Nice place

very nice hotel. not to crowded and the staff is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff L
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2014

Great value

If this is the location you want, this is a very good value. The room was very nice overall. The couch and foot rest were a very nice touch. The staff was very courteous. We were not impressed with the bed though. It had big indentations on each side. Not great to share with someone and not good for my back problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lelly
Business
Berrien Springs, MI
Aug 6, 2013

Graduation Celebration

The room was very nice and clean and very updated, flat TV. One issue was that my wife saw mice out side/right on the front door of the building wall. This could be because food is left to long out side rooms, on the floor for pick up, for hours. On the first day in our hall way the tray was left on the floor with left over food for 4 hours. On the second day it was there again for 3:30 hours. Also we were not told about the $50.00 charge when you check-in. Hope we will get it back in seven business day as we were told. Our room was very nice and clean; bathroom very updated and clean. But location was great for places to eat and shop. Overall was a good experience but we don't plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel's location is great for dining and shopping, but far for cinema.

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pain in butt
Business
wi
Jun 2, 2013

very good

heated pool a little cold 65-72 degrees, and one staff member unconcerned about burglary next door when asked to call police

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacie1125
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent Surprise!

Having a few hotel horror stories to tell, we were grumbling, wondering what this stay would bring. OH. MY. WORD. When we walked inside, it was so beautiful, very trendy and clean. The hotel staff at the front desk could see our surprise at what we were walking into and they even joked that they were aware that the outside looked like a run down Holiday Inn. :) We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.... Here are a fee a my favorite things. 1) One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. 2) Reasonably priced restaurant and bar downstairs...we had local/organic eggs for breakfast! 3) Lovely fitness center. 4) Beautiful decor. 5) Friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered. 6) Get so much more than what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheetahgirl
Business
Bolingbrook, IL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Very nice

Stayed here for a romantic get away. Nice staff. Nice amenities! Beautiful on the inside. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
corn boil refugee
Business
Sugar Grove, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Only if you're attending a meeting there.

Positives: Nice shower. comfortable mattress. Negatives: Bathroom is too small. Poor televistion reception / signal kept going out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 10, 2009

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice. Comfortable bed, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top