$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Great staff!!'

Upon arrival staff very helpful room was ready. Requested an extra bed was brought in immediately... See full review

  • Cuki Suki
  • Aug 11, 2014
Nice place

Great staff, very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and room had everything I needed and... See full review

  • Perbrn
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome Message Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn - Lombard is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from the hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters of McDonald's, Acxiom and Aramark which are fifteen minutes from our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles check with the front desk for times and additional details. We are adjacent to several western suburbs; Downers Grove, Oakbrook, Wheaton, Lombard and Lisle. Wheaton College, Elmhurst College and Lewis University are all centrally located to the hotel. While staying with us, our leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32" LCD TVs. Must be 21 years of age to check in to the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.8594 -88.0385
Nearby airports
Chicago International OHare Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, NE; Midway Airport, (MDW), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • College of Dupage: 2.2 mi

Dining

Glen Prairie
Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food and Drink, our restaurant and bar, features an inspiring mix of creative American cuisine, natural elements and sustainable farming practices, by using locally grown, natural ingredients. Many gluten free items on our m
Glen Prairie
Award winning restaurant, Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food & Drink. Weekly drink specials available - 99% of menu is or can be made Gluten Free

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drivein89123
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2014

UPDATE to drivein89123 post

In my previous review I stated the plethora of issues I had at this hotel. After speaking with the manager, Carl, he was very apologetic and concerned about the results of my stay. He was kind and listened to the complaints and problems the occurred. I now understand that this was not a normal occurrence at this hotel regarding the staff and other hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drivein89123
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2014

NEVER AGAIN!

The hotel is clean, the room are modern and nicely done, and some of the staff is nice and accommodating. However, if you are looking for a quiet place to get a good nights rest DO NOT STAY HERE! There was a huge party going on at the hotel that continued into the hallways and rooms after hours. The front desk was nice enough to switch me to a suite that they said would be the quietest part of the hotel. Then at 2:00AM my downstairs neighbors decided to turn their room into a nightclub for a birthday party. The sound travel in this building is ridiculous. I called security to notify them of the problem. They came up to my newly appointed suite to tell me there was a party going on and basically there was nothing they could do about it. I packed my belongings and headed to the front desk. The gentleman at the front desk was talking to one of the attendants of the party who was complaining about the security guard interrupting their party and asked for him to be sent home. It was amazing to me that the front desk person was actually entertaining this disruptive guest's complaints. When the security guard informed him I would be leaving and I wanted my money back the front desk person told him that I would receive my refund. Mind you, I was standing right their and not once did he look at me. I was so disappointed in the outcome of my stay. People go to a hotel to relax and sleep. It is the hotel's responsibility to put in place polices that prevent issues like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perbrn
Business
Carlinville, IL
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent room!

I was originally going to be in a room with 2 queens to get a few bucks off the price, but upon arrival and explaining it to the man at the desk, he graciously traded me out for a king at the same price. Excellent hotel. I was impressed with the comfort and stylish room. I'll definitely be staying here again. My only regret was that my stay here lasted only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stx2
Business
Indiana
Dec 30, 2013

Good West Burb site...

restaurant and service outstanding. Rooms nice. Close to major arteries to get around Chicago land

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Corbin
Business
Peoria IL
Aug 28, 2012

Clean and comfortable...

It was great. The people behind the desk were very helpful and courteous. Checking in and checking out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Feb 21, 2011

One week at the Crowne Plaza

I stayed at the hotel for an entire week, following a training course in one of the hotel's meeting rooms. The hotel rooms are clean, well-equipped and do not leave any desire open for a (European) business traveller. I also happily used the gym twice. The meeting facilities also fulfilled my expectactions. The best was the service, though, with the hotel personnel being extremely helpful and serving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for one of the Hamburgers in the restaurant. Delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiseyourvision
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 14, 2010

Not bad, not great

I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Closes at 11pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top