$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
View map of 1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Great staff!!'

Upon arrival staff very helpful room was ready. Requested an extra bed was brought in immediately... See full review

  • Cuki Suki
  • Aug 11, 2014
Nice place

Great staff, very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and room had everything I needed and... See full review

  • Perbrn
  • May 15, 2014
Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn - Lombard is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from the hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters of McDonald's, Acxiom and Aramark which are fifteen minutes from our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles check with the front desk for times and additional details. We are adjacent to several western suburbs; Downers Grove, Oakbrook, Wheaton, Lombard and Lisle. Wheaton College, Elmhurst College and Lewis University are all centrally located to the hotel. While staying with us, our leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32" LCD TVs. Must be 21 years of age to check in to the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • College of Dupage: 2.2 mi

Dining

Glen Prairie
Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food and Drink, restaurant and bar, features an inspiring mix of creative American cuisine, natural elements and sustainable farming practices, by using locally grown natural ingredients. Many gluten free items on our menu.
JT'S PORCH
Local tavern and pub offering continental american cuisine. Bar is open until 2am
Glen Prairie
Award winning restaurant, Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food & Drink. Weekly drink specials available - 99% of menu is or can be made Gluten Free

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drivein89123
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2014

NEVER AGAIN!

The hotel is clean, the room are modern and nicely done, and some of the staff is nice and accommodating. However, if you are looking for a quiet place to get a good nights rest DO NOT STAY HERE! There was a huge party going on at the hotel that continued into the hallways and rooms after hours. The front desk was nice enough to switch me to a suite that they said would be the quietest part of the hotel. Then at 2:00AM my downstairs neighbors decided to turn their room into a nightclub for a birthday party. The sound travel in this building is ridiculous. I called security to notify them of the problem. They came up to my newly appointed suite to tell me there was a party going on and basically there was nothing they could do about it. I packed my belongings and headed to the front desk. The gentleman at the front desk was talking to one of the attendants of the party who was complaining about the security guard interrupting their party and asked for him to be sent home. It was amazing to me that the front desk person was actually entertaining this disruptive guest's complaints. When the security guard informed him I would be leaving and I wanted my money back the front desk person told him that I would receive my refund. Mind you, I was standing right their and not once did he look at me. I was so disappointed in the outcome of my stay. People go to a hotel to relax and sleep. It is the hotel's responsibility to put in place polices that prevent issues like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lelly
Business
Berrien Springs, MI
Aug 6, 2013

Graduation Celebration

The room was very nice and clean and very updated, flat TV. One issue was that my wife saw mice out side/right on the front door of the building wall. This could be because food is left to long out side rooms, on the floor for pick up, for hours. On the first day in our hall way the tray was left on the floor with left over food for 4 hours. On the second day it was there again for 3:30 hours. Also we were not told about the $50.00 charge when you check-in. Hope we will get it back in seven business day as we were told. Our room was very nice and clean; bathroom very updated and clean. But location was great for places to eat and shop. Overall was a good experience but we don't plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel's location is great for dining and shopping, but far for cinema.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bebbadelaware
Business
Delaware
Mar 10, 2014

Reliable

Friendly staff, good location and value. Good for stay in western suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drivein89123
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2014

UPDATE to drivein89123 post

In my previous review I stated the plethora of issues I had at this hotel. After speaking with the manager, Carl, he was very apologetic and concerned about the results of my stay. He was kind and listened to the complaints and problems the occurred. I now understand that this was not a normal occurrence at this hotel regarding the staff and other hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
corn boil refugee
Business
Sugar Grove, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Only if you're attending a meeting there.

Positives: Nice shower. comfortable mattress. Negatives: Bathroom is too small. Poor televistion reception / signal kept going out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey Grandma
Business
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2012

Disappointed

The hotel was good but I was disappointed to find that my Priority Club Membership would not be credited for my stay since I booked thru and on-line site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting night owl
Business
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Apr 18, 2013

A good one night stay

The desk clerks were extremely nice and welcoming and the room was clean and inviting however room service people were intrusive knocked and were acknowledged however still tried to walk in and then never came back that day to bring towels. Had a wonderful stay here however the room service people could use some touching up on schedules and manners. Although this one incident happened a couple times the rest of the trip and stay at this hotel was awesome its a welcoming environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
das super dad
Business
sterling il
Jul 7, 2013

Good stuff

I enjoy this hotel.The only real problem i had was the food it wasnt that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiseyourvision
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 14, 2010

Not bad, not great

I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Closes at 11pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 10, 2009

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice. Comfortable bed, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top