$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Great staff!!'

Upon arrival staff very helpful room was ready. Requested an extra bed was brought in immediately... See full review

  • Cuki Suki
  • Aug 11, 2014
Nice place

Great staff, very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and room had everything I needed and... See full review

  • Perbrn
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome Message Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn - Lombard is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from the hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters of McDonald's, Acxiom and Aramark which are fifteen minutes from our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles check with the front desk for times and additional details. We are adjacent to several western suburbs; Downers Grove, Oakbrook, Wheaton, Lombard and Lisle. Wheaton College, Elmhurst College and Lewis University are all centrally located to the hotel. While staying with us, our leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32" LCD TVs. Must be 21 years of age to check in to the hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • College of Dupage: 2.2 mi

Dining

Glen Prairie
Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food and Drink, our restaurant and bar, features an inspiring mix of creative American cuisine, natural elements and sustainable farming practices, by using locally grown, natural ingredients. Many gluten free items on our m
Glen Prairie
Award winning restaurant, Glen Prairie Local Flavor Fine Food & Drink. Weekly drink specials available - 99% of menu is or can be made Gluten Free

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheetahgirl
Business
Bolingbrook, IL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Very nice

Stayed here for a romantic get away. Nice staff. Nice amenities! Beautiful on the inside. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Corbin
Business
Peoria IL
Aug 28, 2012

Clean and comfortable...

It was great. The people behind the desk were very helpful and courteous. Checking in and checking out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB the mom
Business
Southern Calif
Jan 15, 2013

Such a comfy place!

After traveling across Rt 66 I found this fabulous hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is so fresh and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pain in butt
Business
wi
Jun 2, 2013

very good

heated pool a little cold 65-72 degrees, and one staff member unconcerned about burglary next door when asked to call police

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perbrn
Business
Carlinville, IL
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent room!

I was originally going to be in a room with 2 queens to get a few bucks off the price, but upon arrival and explaining it to the man at the desk, he graciously traded me out for a king at the same price. Excellent hotel. I was impressed with the comfort and stylish room. I'll definitely be staying here again. My only regret was that my stay here lasted only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronicalia
Business
Vancouver
Mar 16, 2014

Great experience

I stayed with my friends. The room was Neat and pretty. Furniture was very new and in good condition. Their Wifi is not speedy enough, but it did not affect the overall experience. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 22, 2009

Wonderful facility!

This was a wonderful facility and great location to access area businesses. The hotel restaurant was excellant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perbrn
Business
Carlinville, IL
May 15, 2014

Nice place

Great staff, very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and room had everything I needed and more. Maybe a more user friendly heating/A/C would've made it perfect. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 31, 2009

First impression was relaxing & inviting

We went to visit my aunt at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital. If we wouldn't have had to travel high traffic flow it would have been less stressful Thank God for a GPS! LOL! :) This hotel was close to visit her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you hate heavy traffic leave early like we did to avoid the rush hour morning commute

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuki Suki
Business
Cerritos California
Aug 11, 2014

Great staff!!'

Upon arrival staff very helpful room was ready. Requested an extra bed was brought in immediately room was very clean. The only thing I noticed was people who requested room service and left their plates out in the hallway were not picked up until the late evening, other then that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top