$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
View map of 1250 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drivein89123
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2014

NEVER AGAIN!

The hotel is clean, the room are modern and nicely done, and some of the staff is nice and accommodating. However, if you are looking for a quiet place to get a good nights rest DO NOT STAY HERE! There was a huge party going on at the hotel that continued into the hallways and rooms after hours. The front desk was nice enough to switch me to a suite that they said would be the quietest part of the hotel. Then at 2:00AM my downstairs neighbors decided to turn their room into a nightclub for a birthday party. The sound travel in this building is ridiculous. I called security to notify them of the problem. They came up to my newly appointed suite to tell me there was a party going on and basically there was nothing they could do about it. I packed my belongings and headed to the front desk. The gentleman at the front desk was talking to one of the attendants of the party who was complaining about the security guard interrupting their party and asked for him to be sent home. It was amazing to me that the front desk person was actually entertaining this disruptive guest's complaints. When the security guard informed him I would be leaving and I wanted my money back the front desk person told him that I would receive my refund. Mind you, I was standing right their and not once did he look at me. I was so disappointed in the outcome of my stay. People go to a hotel to relax and sleep. It is the hotel's responsibility to put in place polices that prevent issues like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronicalia
Business
Vancouver
Mar 16, 2014

Great experience

I stayed with my friends. The room was Neat and pretty. Furniture was very new and in good condition. Their Wifi is not speedy enough, but it did not affect the overall experience. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bebbadelaware
Business
Delaware
Mar 10, 2014

Reliable

Friendly staff, good location and value. Good for stay in western suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perbrn
Business
Carlinville, IL
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent room!

I was originally going to be in a room with 2 queens to get a few bucks off the price, but upon arrival and explaining it to the man at the desk, he graciously traded me out for a king at the same price. Excellent hotel. I was impressed with the comfort and stylish room. I'll definitely be staying here again. My only regret was that my stay here lasted only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stx2
Business
Indiana
Dec 30, 2013

Good West Burb site...

restaurant and service outstanding. Rooms nice. Close to major arteries to get around Chicago land

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hendersonII
Business
midwest
Nov 14, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly but not knowledgeable staff

Room OK, restaurant fine, staff at front desk friendly but unable to provide basic information: such as directions to nearby highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lelly
Business
Berrien Springs, MI
Aug 6, 2013

Graduation Celebration

The room was very nice and clean and very updated, flat TV. One issue was that my wife saw mice out side/right on the front door of the building wall. This could be because food is left to long out side rooms, on the floor for pick up, for hours. On the first day in our hall way the tray was left on the floor with left over food for 4 hours. On the second day it was there again for 3:30 hours. Also we were not told about the $50.00 charge when you check-in. Hope we will get it back in seven business day as we were told. Our room was very nice and clean; bathroom very updated and clean. But location was great for places to eat and shop. Overall was a good experience but we don't plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel's location is great for dining and shopping, but far for cinema.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
das super dad
Business
sterling il
Jul 7, 2013

Good stuff

I enjoy this hotel.The only real problem i had was the food it wasnt that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pain in butt
Business
wi
Jun 2, 2013

very good

heated pool a little cold 65-72 degrees, and one staff member unconcerned about burglary next door when asked to call police

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza LOMBARD DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting night owl
Business
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Apr 18, 2013

A good one night stay

The desk clerks were extremely nice and welcoming and the room was clean and inviting however room service people were intrusive knocked and were acknowledged however still tried to walk in and then never came back that day to bring towels. Had a wonderful stay here however the room service people could use some touching up on schedules and manners. Although this one incident happened a couple times the rest of the trip and stay at this hotel was awesome its a welcoming environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top