$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
101 reviews
Overnigh trip

Great hotel. Easy access to Ohare airport. They have a shuttle. Would definitely stay again. See full review

  • JanSal
  • Aug 27, 2015
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanSal
Couples
Conroe
Aug 27, 2015

Overnigh trip

Great hotel. Easy access to Ohare airport. They have a shuttle. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom675
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Overall very good.

We had a great location with easy on and off the freeway to get to an from my daughters campus apartment to help her move in. The large parking lot was a must as we were towing a trailer with apartment furniture. Only disappointment was no room mini fridge. The Super 8 in Morton Grove has the same rate per night and a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurt V.
Couples
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Kurt Verhoeven

My wife and I stayed overnight and left our car there for 4 days. It cost us $10 a day to leave our car which I thought was a little high. We were transported to the airport which took about 15 minutes at 6:30 AM promptly. We were picked up promptly from the airport when we arrived and it took about 25 minutes to get back to the Hotel mainly because of traffic. Overall we had a good comfortable night sleep and a light breakfast in the morning before leaving for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. B.
Single
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Nice cheap stay

Standard cheap hotel. Wasn't the cleanest but everything necessary was there. I enjoyed that I got free breakfast and there was a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator in the room. Great value for all the inclusions, even if it was a little grimy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Z.
Family
Southfield
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome stay

Great place, kudos to the staff, shuttle rides where a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sybil in Iowa
Couples
CLEAR LAKE
Feb 24, 2015

Overnight stay before ORD flight

We stayed here the night before and early flight out of O'Hare. The hotel was ok. They put us in a room that was at the very, very end of a very, very long hallway!!! I swear it was the furthest room from the lobby. Not usually a big deal, but this meant that we got NO wi-fi in the room and it was FREEZING cold!!! We turned up our in room thermostat to the highest it would go, but it felt like it was in the low 60's. Pretty chilly! We didn't pay much for this room though and it suited it purpose for an early morning flight. I think we would probably find something else in the future though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sybil in Iowa
Couples
Clear Lake
Jan 17, 2015

Airport Shuttle Stay

My husband and I stayed here the night before we flew from O'Hare. The hotel was just ok. Even though their was only 2 other cars in the parking lots, they placed us in a room that was down a long hallway and at the end of another long highway. It was kind of a ways away from the lobby...which isn't a huge deal, but it meant that we didn't get Wi-Fi in the room and couldn't check email unless we made the two hallway lengths trek to the lobby. It was pretty cold out and so our room was cold too and the heater couldn't keep up. The bathroom was COLD as the outdoors! A hot shower felt good, but the minute you turned the water off...you were freezing! I think if we'd had a different room, it would have been better experience. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. No bars or restaurants within walking distance. The shuttle was ok...except that we walked the two hallways to the lobby and arrived at 10:20 for the 10:30 shuttle. The front desk clerk said that we just missed the shuttle. It left early because they had a client that needed to catch a flight...which is not a huge deal, but it meant we had to wait 40 minutes for the 11:00 shuttle. We made it to the airport just fine and it was ok. All in all...we didn't pay much for this hotel and we got pretty much the standards you would expect for the price. It was fine for an airport shuttle stay, but I wouldn't stay here for any other reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JudeFBQ
Couples
NJ
Dec 3, 2014

Hijacked by pet fee

When I checked in, I was informed that I had to pay a $20 pet fee. Why was this fee not disclosed when I purchased the room. Room dirty and electronic key did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kumar C
Couples
Madison, WI
Nov 25, 2014

Affordable and airport accessible

For the price, nothing beats this place if you want to stay for a short duration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S s kapoor
Business
San ramon
Nov 19, 2014

ssk

Hotel location is good.. staff r also supportive. I think carpet is not up to mark ...walls r thin so u can easily listin nxt room sound. . but oveall if anyone wants something in budget I think it's not a bad bet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top