$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Hotel Map

42.0074 -87.9361
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJVP
Business
Rockville MD
Jul 18, 2014

Chicago experience

Kdhsvjsousbndoaiagbsnis nsksusbjsihvsjdidbdndkksjsjsjd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right side if the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Glazunov
Business
Portland, oregon
Jun 17, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Clean and quiet room. Heated pool and hot tub. Free breakfast, hot coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stopover in Chicago
Business
Maine coast
Jan 25, 2014

Good accomodations, no complaints

This hotel is about 5 minutes from O'Hare airport and shuttle service is provided by the hotel. My room was very quiet and I had a good night's sleep. The complimentary buffet breakfast was quite good and I especially enjoyed the do-it-yourself waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MatthewForgues
Business
Boothbay, Maine
Jul 20, 2013

Average

Nothing special but it is one of the nicest super 8's I have seen. I asked for a non smoking room and they gave me smoking because "that was all that was left." Would have been nice to know before because I probably would have stayed somewhere else. All of my things smell like cigarettes now but that was the only negative aspect. It's a bit out of the way but the free shuttle to and from O'hare was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trice2
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 3, 2012

short but sweet stay

staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The airport shuttle came quickly after call and was not a problem to identify.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orbitztravelerreview
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Embarrassing Incident, But Mission Accomplished

I booked a hotel this time around knowing that I had to be at the airport extremely early! Since this hotel-airport shuttle seemed reliable, I stayed here. The staff was horrible! Someone even ended up coming into my room while I was in the restroom because the staff mixed up the keys numbers. That was embarrassing and a bit frightening! However, I recovered once everything got straightened out and I was able to catch the 4:30a.m. shuttle and catch my early flight on time. It's an average hotel. If other places nearby are booked, I'd stay again, but I'd prefer to book a hotel elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel-airport shuttle at this hotel is free and reliable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gda1955
Business
san diego
Jun 21, 2012

on the road again

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scubadriver
Business
FL
Jun 20, 2012

Good place

The staff was friendly the room was clean it had a shuttle that ran every 30 mins to the airport. The van was clean and the driver was a safe driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk west from the motel was a nice sit down place to eat and a burger king and a subway. They also offered room service at the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two city traveler
Business
Tampabay,Fl.
Jun 15, 2012

My stay was o.k.

The hotel was nothing special.But,the staff was nice and the contenital breakfast was more than expected.NICE. Thanks to the shuttle,I was able to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anybody
Business
Mt. Sterling, KY
Jun 7, 2012

Airport overnight

The airport shuttle was very helpful. It was nice to leave the driving to them. they got me to the airport in plenty of time for my flight. Very accomodatling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top