$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
106 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 106
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angel52304
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 21, 2014

Just a place to sleep

We went to Chicago for a Bears game. This hotel was inexpensive which was why we booked it. Our room didn't even have a microwave. The water pressure in the shower was so minimal that I was afraid I wouldn't get all of the soap out of my hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar restaurant. Was pretty good and they serve food til 4 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LaughingPenguin
Business
Ripon, WI
Mar 16, 2014

Good value, but...

We stayed at this hotel for a concert at the Allstate Arena. There were multiple issues with the room. There were 4 of us staying in the room with 2 double beds. There were 2 flat pillows on each bed. When we called down for extra, we were told that they could only bring 2 extra. They also only had 3 bath towels and 1 washcloth for the 4 of us. We called again called the front desk and they said they would bring some up. I ended up having to go down to the front desk to pick up the 2 pillows and towels and washcloth. The pool area was pretty dirty looking. The pool filter wasn't on, and neither were the lights in the pool area. When I asked to have them turned on, the lights were, but not the pool filter. They did have a hot tub however it is only big enough for 4 people (the sign says a max of 5). The staff, while courteous, were not very helpful. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessieG
Business
Peoria, Il
Jun 8, 2013

Good!

Stayed the nights of May 17-18, 2013. Staff went out of their way for a misunderstanding on my part. The room was clean. Fridge was useful. Bed was a little stiff, but our group was so tired it didn't bug us. We hauled in late with lots of others (parking lot was full!) and yet it was quiet and peaceful. Location isn't the best and lack of turn lane was scary but overall served the purpose! Would stay again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King and Subway was just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvaA
Business
Budapest
Sep 11, 2012

Great stay, great price

It is a great hotel for this price. The staff is extremely friendly, they helped us in every way and gave all the information we needed. The airport shuttle runs every half an hours so it is easy to get to the city from Ohare. Drivers are really friendly. However I ended up waiting for the shuttle for 1,5 hours but when I got back they told me how sorry they were and they took my luggage to the airport on the last day for free so I didnt have to carry that in the city. I could just pick it up at the airport. Breakfast is great, fresh waffles, orange juice and a variety of cereals. The room is really clean and the cleaning lady did a great job even organising my teddy bears next to each other lol. Lovely hotel I think I'm gonna stay here every time I take a quick visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Deep Dish Pizza...Cant miss it in Chicago. You can order it to the hotel or you can go out to the city and have it in a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the way to Pittsburgh
Business
Oakland Ca
Aug 14, 2012

Comfortable

It was good, but the woman at the front desk was a bit terse and not so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bianca super student
Business
chicago il
Aug 12, 2012

good place to relax for a short stay

i liked the pool and jacuzzi and pool could have a better breakfast but its good for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great price and location

The hotel was really close to the airport and it was impressive for being a Super 8. It was really clean and the staff was helpful. I would stay again if I was going to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juda, WI
Dec 14, 2010

a one night stay

It was ok except the fact that I think breakfast should be served at 5:00 a.m. We did not get to have any breakfast because we had to leave by 6:00 a.m. It would have been nice if we got to eat what we paid for. And you need to change your parking information. It said we had free parking but when we got there we had to pay $30.00. I was NOT happy about that at all. You need to be specific with information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 16, 2010

Super 8 O Hare

The hotel was decent for the price paid. I was expecting a little more from the fitness center, but I had on overall good experience staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Nov 1, 2009

not bad

staff were not friendly.... and far from airport. but good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top