$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 98
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Z.
Business
Southfield
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome stay

Great place, kudos to the staff, shuttle rides where a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
simpleru
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2014

affordable and decent

Stayed there overnight on a couple of occasions visiting Chicago and the O'Hare airport. Looks as good as one would expect from a motel chain, i.e. nothing fancy, but clean and decent. Kids like the pool; there's a shuttle that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast. They were responsive to our needs: gave us two adjacent rooms and opened a door between them on one occasion; gave us an extra bunk bed on another. Do reserve it online in advance. A friend tried to just show up and get a room at night. He was charged way more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky dog lover
Business
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean hotel! Definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We shuttled to the airport and picked up blue line train to downtown. We experienced Skydeck , the Bean and Navy pier. At Navy pier we "boat" taxied back to the train. It was a wonderful experience without having to drive and find parking!! Very affordable transportation.

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eva is not happy
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 14, 2014

Cancelled flight in Philadelphia---no refund on hotel

Well, the whole return flight was terrible. Delayed flight in Dublin...delayed flight, then cancelled in Philadelphia so we couldn't get to Chicago for our stay. I called the hotel and they said we would not get a refund. I can understand that if we just had to cancel because we changed our minds but it wasn't our fault. We couldn't get there!!! No flights to Chicago. Eva Goeringer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angiechicagocoldsnow
Business
Indiana
Feb 10, 2014

Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also needed queen beds so the 4 of us could sleep comfortably. I got everything I expected and more. The staff gave us breakfast early. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calves
Business
winnipeg, mb
Dec 13, 2013

boys sports weekend

great time good access to downtown from here free parking awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caroline12345
Business
hermosa beach
Aug 17, 2013

be careful

we arrived at night and got a smoking room even though the reservation was non smoking. reception could improve way better , the mroning crew was way better this hotel is good only if you don't want to spend so much money and dont expect anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subway very close

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miss sanda
Business
Canton, MI, USA
Aug 15, 2012

Chicago

Hotel room need better services. Found hair on pillows. Linen not so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raespazz
Business
Houston TX
Jul 18, 2012

Not Convenient

The hotel itself was alright, but the location was terrible. We did not arrive at the hotel until after 10pm, following 15 hours of air travel. There was not a convenience store or restaurant nearby that we could walk to. Being after 10pm, the available delivery menus were obsolete because they don't deliver after 10. The only available food was from a biker bar about a ten minute walk away. That was truly an experience for my five year old daughter, actually the food was pretty good and everyone was very nice. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to walk into a restaurant with a parking lot full of Harley's.

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Occasional tripper
Business
Rdu
Jul 15, 2012

Hard bed

The bed was very hard and the pillows were very thin. There was no light in the shower area. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top