$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Hotel Map

42.0074 -87.9361
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A.P
Business
Milwaukee ,Wisconsin
Jul 7, 2014

A weekend and holiday getaway

My experience at this hotel was pleasant. I got fast services when I needed more towels, iron and iron board, freshener, and good customer service. The room were clean to my perfection, bed and pillows soft, a fridge to keep my beverages and food cold, a microwave to warm up my food, nice continental breakfast, and a cozy hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I love shopping so the mall was not far frothy hotel to drop off all my bags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Chicago
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 19, 2014

average experience

Staff was excellent. Very nice and accommodating. Bathroom in room wasn't as clean as home, so I didn't take a shower. Was a good value if visiting the city. Wasn't too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr K kyle
Business
Des Plaines, Illinois
Apr 11, 2014

Quick overnight stay

Only thing I didn't like was the candy machine was broken. Like seriously fix it. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosemont

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunandski
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Nice for the short stay

Our rooom was very spacious and clean with all needed things. The only complain that I have was that there was no sign it was a smoking room but still smelt like a whole group was smoking in there for a long time. We asked online for a non-smoking room while booking. Our purpos of staying there was to be close to the airport & it was good for us, but if you have a trouble of sleeping- have in mind that you'll be right on the door of the airport. Also if we were staying for more than one short night we would request a better smelling room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the airport for a great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yasuyasu1120.
Business
san francisco
Apr 18, 2013

good

Awesome hotel !!! everything was wonderful, like staff, value, and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karate Kid 67
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Oct 1, 2012

A place to lay our heads

This hotel looked better online than it did in person. It served its purpose. We did not spend much time in the room; just to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beww11
Business
Quebec
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect for stopover

Perfect to spend 1 night between two flights, fast shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moofie
Business
milwaukee
Jun 25, 2012

Ok for an overnight

Needs some updating, but we just stayed overnight in order to catch an early flight from Ohare. Location is ideal for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lwillim
Business
Redford, Michigan
Jun 1, 2012

Great Chicago Suburb Hotel

This hotel is a cheaper way to visit the Chicago area. We didn't use the free shuttle to go to the airport to use public transit, but it was nice to know that it was an option. The continental breakfast offered a great selection. The pool was almost always full, but that was probably because of the time of the week we went. Great hotel and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of continental breakfasts. Stock up on fruit or yogurt to avoid having to buy expensive snacks at museums or other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapaPete
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2012

Papa Pete

The motel is clean and very conveniently located a few minutes from O'Hare airport. The 5 AM shuttle was very convenient and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order in is best option; many local options nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top