$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
106 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLon
Business
PA
Nov 29, 2014

great hotel

super staff, super staff, super staff, super staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S s kapoor
Business
San ramon
Nov 19, 2014

ssk

Hotel location is good.. staff r also supportive. I think carpet is not up to mark ...walls r thin so u can easily listin nxt room sound. . but oveall if anyone wants something in budget I think it's not a bad bet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry in Delaware
Business
Delaware
Oct 22, 2014

Fine for what it is

This was a last minute decision, to get an inexpensive hotel that was very close to Chicago O'Hare airport. It met those criteria, so I am not disappointed. It is not an especially clean hotel, the walls were thin, and it isn't in a great part of town, but the room was comfortable enough, and my expectations were low going in. So, this is in no way a pan of a review - this hotel suits the needs that many travelers in my situation have, and for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Green
Business
Waltham ,MA
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect for what it is - a transit motel

Affordable motel ,close to to the airport and provided free transport. The room and services were perfect for a one night stay , especially if you have an early flight out the next morning .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitrobkat
Business
Little Rock
Sep 22, 2014

Cleanliness and Class

In the past, I have been very impressed with my experience with Super 8. However, this time I was bit shocked by service and the room. First, the staffer who checked me in answered the phone in the middle of our conversation. This happened while 3 other staff members ignored the phone and continue their own conversation. Next, the room had a fridge you would expect to find in a house. Classy. Lastly, the bathroom smelled of sweat. I narrowed down the smell to the shower curtain. Its a simple problem to fix as long as the cleaning staff does their job. Overall, I was not impressed with this Super 8. I have stayed in better Super 8's. It's sad to see that it's a hit and miss with this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PWXX
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 12, 2013

Excellent value

Friendly, efficient service (including the shuttle) well-furnished room (a firmer mattress would have been welcome). Just what I needed for a comfortable layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlumMan
Business
Michigan
Aug 9, 2013

Super 8 on Touhy

Nothing fancy just a good clean room for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffiee
Business
clearwater
Oct 6, 2012

very bad customer service

I had booked a night at the hotel but since it was after midnight it was booked for the next day instead of the same night. The Hotel refused and I had to Pay again at the counter. In other words they made me pay double because they would not allow me to make a change by a few hours. It was simply not caring about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BECKLEY, WV
Nov 23, 2011

BUSINESS TRIP

INEXPENSIVE, GOOD BREAKFAST FREE, FREE SHUTTLE TO O'HARE WHICH ALLOWS YOU TO CONNECT TO CTA TO GO DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super shrink
Business
Dearborn, MI
Oct 25, 2010

inexpensive but not very comfortable

I was in town for a conference in the area. The staff all seemed nice. However, I was stuck in a smoking room and I never could air out the smell. My major reasons for choosing that hotel were: price-that was ok; breakfast-few healthy items and no fresh fruit; and the pool- it was too small and shallow to be called a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pappadeaux Seafood restaurant in Arlington Heights- excellent dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top