$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Occasional tripper
Business
Rdu
Jul 15, 2012

Hard bed

The bed was very hard and the pillows were very thin. There was no light in the shower area. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raespazz
Business
Houston TX
Jul 18, 2012

Not Convenient

The hotel itself was alright, but the location was terrible. We did not arrive at the hotel until after 10pm, following 15 hours of air travel. There was not a convenience store or restaurant nearby that we could walk to. Being after 10pm, the available delivery menus were obsolete because they don't deliver after 10. The only available food was from a biker bar about a ten minute walk away. That was truly an experience for my five year old daughter, actually the food was pretty good and everyone was very nice. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to walk into a restaurant with a parking lot full of Harley's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miss sanda
Business
Canton, MI, USA
Aug 15, 2012

Chicago

Hotel room need better services. Found hair on pillows. Linen not so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffiee
Business
clearwater
Oct 6, 2012

very bad customer service

I had booked a night at the hotel but since it was after midnight it was booked for the next day instead of the same night. The Hotel refused and I had to Pay again at the counter. In other words they made me pay double because they would not allow me to make a change by a few hours. It was simply not caring about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caroline12345
Business
hermosa beach
Aug 17, 2013

be careful

we arrived at night and got a smoking room even though the reservation was non smoking. reception could improve way better , the mroning crew was way better this hotel is good only if you don't want to spend so much money and dont expect anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subway very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kona, HI
Jun 29, 2007

Reeking

Room reeked of smoke-very few non smoking rooms available. Clothes smelled like the room-had to wash all clothes to get smell out. Friends moved to another hotel. Half done renovations of lobby added to poor first impressions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, IN
Jan 12, 2011

Never Again

It was an overall horrible experience. Some of which wasn't the hotels fault. Guests that are rude and yelling at 1 in the morning isn't the hotel's fault, so I am going to concentrate on the problems the hotel was responsible for.First, we were left at the airport for over an hour in the freezing cold (it was in the teens that day), because the hotel's shuttle van was NOT marked with our hotel's name. I called after 30 minutes of looking for the shuttle and he said, "It'll be there in about 5 minutes at door 2." We waited, shivering. Never saw any van, bus, any type of vehicle that had "Super 8" on it. I called again. He said, "Oh, the van has "Comfort Inn" on the side. They are the same company." I was ANGRY. Nowhere on [...] their website is this very important fact mentioned. And the claim that the shuttle is every 20 - 30 minutes is a LIE. You have to schedule the shuttle or it won't go. They have a sign in the Lobby stating that very fact. The room was decently clean, but there was a soppy wet spot on the carpet in the hall and the staff wasn't too concerned about it. Also, the "Fitness room" is a joke. It's like they cleaned out a closet and added a couple machines to be able to claim a fitness room. You have to walk over the treadmill to get to the bike. There are only a couple inches between each machine. After being extremely disappointed in the fitness room I went down the stairs to return to my room. There was what appeared to be a drunken homeless man sleeping in the stairwell. I say drunk because he reeked of alcohol. I freaked out and reported it immediately, but the staff really didn't care. It really freaked me out to know that the security of the hotel was so poor that random people can be sleeping in hidden parts of the hotel without the staff knowing. The hotel itself didn't seem to be located in a very secure neighborhood so I did not like the idea that someone could just walk in and possibly rob us. I refused to leave the room the rest of the night and did not sleep well. I will never return to this hotel and will make sure family and friends stay far away from it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center and many restaurants a short drive down the road. There are also several hotels by the shopping center. Go to those hotels instead if you need to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Vernon, IN
May 11, 2010

Family wedding stay

We were in Chicago for our son's wedding. The people at the check-in counter were wonderful. They gave us excellent driving directions to the wedding location and were very polite and helpful during our entire visit. They were very accomodating to our 2 sons and their families, as well as our brother and sister-in-law which made for a very pleasant stay. Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Apr 4, 2010

the bad

the hot tub was dirty and the swimming area was too small. the rooms were nasty the blanket on the bed had cigarette burn holes in it. the paint on the night stands were peeling. the bathroom light didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eva is not happy
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 14, 2014

Cancelled flight in Philadelphia---no refund on hotel

Well, the whole return flight was terrible. Delayed flight in Dublin...delayed flight, then cancelled in Philadelphia so we couldn't get to Chicago for our stay. I called the hotel and they said we would not get a refund. I can understand that if we just had to cancel because we changed our minds but it wasn't our fault. We couldn't get there!!! No flights to Chicago. Eva Goeringer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top