$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Culver, Indiana
Nov 30, 2010

Relaxing, comfortable, friendly

I needed a night before taking a plane. The shuttle was on time, friendly driver, friendly receptionist, good pizza service, good breakfast, comfortable beds and nice TV programs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter from salinas
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

nicer than expected

I was expecting a cheap hotel just to spend the night. The entrance was lovely and clean. It had lots of amenities for the price. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angiechicagocoldsnow
Business
Indiana
Feb 10, 2014

Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also needed queen beds so the 4 of us could sleep comfortably. I got everything I expected and more. The staff gave us breakfast early. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
REGINA, SK
Oct 27, 2009

Met all of my needs, & handicapped son's

Travelling with my handicapped son can be stressful for both of us. The simplicity and quiet atmosphere were great for keeping him calm and the WARM pool allowed him to exercise and be able to fall sleep early and be ready for an early morning. The order-in food flier in the room was handy and the restaurant recommendation was accurate as to value. Your shuttle driver was very helpful loading us up and getting us dropped off at just the right location to make it easy for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When hotels allow a restaurant to advertise in their room information binder, it usually means that their products are good. If it weren't, it would reflect badly on the hotel, so they'd listen to their clients complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milan
Aug 22, 2007

we found it great

it was so nice that we were happy to have reserved a room also in Chicago, where it was the same. there we also had breakfast and what provided was ok.we didn't have the chance to use the pool and the exercise room, because we were all day around and in the evening we were too tired, but so far we could see it was perfect there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we were often at Bob Evan's that is just front door and there we could have great breakfast (Detroit) and terrific dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beckley, WV
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

WHEN I ARRIVED, I BECAME CONCERNED ABOUT BEING IN ONE OF THE FLIGHT PATHS FROM O'HARE DUE TO NOISE. BUT THE AMOUNT OF AIR TRAFFIC WAS MINIMAL FROM 11PM TO 6AM AND DIDN'T CREATE A PROBLEM WITH SLEEPING. I DIDN'T RENT A CAR, SO I WAS LIMITED TO SUBWAY,BURGER KING, OR DELIVERY FOR FOOD AT THE MOTEL. THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS VERY ADEQUATE. THE SHUTTLE TO THE AIRPORT WAS CONVENIENT AND WELL ORGANIZED (EVERY HOUR 6AM-10PM). THE TRAIN STATION (BLUE LINE) IS IN THE BASEMENT OF THE AIRPORT (BUT ITS AN HOUR RIDE TO DOWNTOWN CHICAGO). BE SURE TO GET THE METRA FUN PASS WHICH LETS YOU RIDE TRAINS AND BUSES FOR A FLAT FEE PER DAY. WHEN I ARRIVED BACK TO O'HARE FROM TOWN, I WOULD CALL THE MOTEL TO GET PICKED UP BY THE SHUTTLE (LONGEST WAIT TIME WAS 20 MINUTES). THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND ADEQUATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

family friendly

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The lobby was very nice and the rooms were better than I had expected. The hot tub and pool area was clean and very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave a book of downtown Chicago and had flyers for different sites around the area. There was a newspaper delivered at the door each morning. Got extra towels and pillows very easily. Glad that there were pop and snack machines. The bathroom was at the front of the room, but it was a little small. The bed was not too comfortable after staying there for 4 days. Good selection of television channels. Overall, I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining areas not too far from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 4, 2007

no dining facilities

Everything was great except no place to eat when we arrrived at 9:00 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

airport shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
airlaws
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Best Super 8 in Chicago Area

For a Super 8, this hotel is really great. Rooms looked nice and felt comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was fast. The breakfast included a make-your-own waffle and fresh apples, which was a pleasant surprise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 13, 2010

Everything you need!

This Super 8 Motel has the best free breakfast I have had in Motel ever! And the indoor pool was small but they do have a pool, and a hot tub, and I like that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take your time to have breakfast at the Motel, it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top