$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Sep 20, 2010

Terrific location, excellent price

Excellent experience, staff member was waiting and expecting me when I arrived. Room was large and comfortable. The indoor pool looked amazing, however I did not have an opportunity to use this amenity. Staff was polite and courteous. Best of all, this was close to the airport without actually staying at an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlett, TN
Sep 20, 2010

Great location for convention center!

This was a convenient motel for convention center. It was nice having the free shuttle back and forth and to the airport. Also, enjoyed breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elhart
Business
elkhart, in
Aug 21, 2010

Good price and location.

The bedding(comforter) was dirty and smelled bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Camper
Business
Ireland
Aug 9, 2010

Good value layover.

Super 8 O' Hare offers excellent value for money for a short stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and well proportioned and the pool, although small is ideal for tiring the kids out. The jacuzzi is nice and appears to have been revamped since our last visit four years ago. Within walking distance there is a Subway, Burger King and a bar that serves food throughout the day. The Woodfield shopping mall is about 4 or 5 miles away and easy to get to by taxi, about $25 one way. Legoland is right beside the mall. We have used this hotel as a layover en route to other destinations and find it fits the bill just perfectly for our needs. The kids get to adjust to the difference in time zones and can be kept busy with the actvities mentioned above. As well as the free airport shuttle and complimentary breakfast, which is more than adequate, there is also free internet access in all rooms and in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Woodfield Mall is about 5 miles away and best reached by taxi which costs about $25 one way. This is a huge shopping mall with plenty of shops and restaurants and Legoland is only a 5 minute walk away. Well worth a visit, if only to dine in the Japanese buffet restaurant, Todai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hipster Geezer
Business
Saint Charles
Jun 28, 2010

Great Airport Motel

All I wanted was a clean comfortable room for a few hours sleep before a very early flight from O'Hare the next day. I got all that at a reasonable price at this motel. There is no eatery nearby (and I had no car), but a quick call to the Mount Prospect Rosatti's brought a good pizza to my door. The place is clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 28, 2010

The shuttle was really fabulous.

Was there for a class in Rosemont, great location. The shuttle service was so helpful. Breakfast was cereal & waffles, missed protein... The desk staff was wonderful. The room was a little dreary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J2mom
Business
Crawfordsville
Jun 27, 2010

What free hbo?

The movies on demand or at least a decent cartoon channel would have been awesome. I choose hotels based on them having hbo and movies on demand avail, so VERY dissapointed that this was "falsely" advertised :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma bird
Business
Sigourney,Ia
Jun 25, 2010

enjoyable Experience

Resturants were within walking distance. Room Service was avalible. And alot of companies would deliver if you called and asked.I thought it was quiet and a nice getaway. Very close to the airport just where I needed to be to sent my Husband off first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hannibal, MO
Jun 2, 2010

Good Experience

This is one of nicer Super 8 Hotels that we have stayed in. The location of the hotel is generally in a sort of industrial park, so don't expect much to do in the neighborhood of the hotel. We definitely liked having the microwave and fridge in the room. There was also a safe in the room where we locked up our laptops when we were gone for an extended period of time. When checking in, the two ladies working the front desk weren't necessarily rude, but short with me. As an example, she started making our card keys and I said that I will need 4 keys. She didn't respond, so after an appropriate amount of time had passed, I repeated my request. She responded by saying that she heard me. However, we didn't have to deal with those ladies again after the first night and the rest of the staff was very pleasant to deal with. Also, they only left 3 towels in the room each night and we had 4 adults plus a young child in the room so we had to ask for more towels each day. Twice we asked for towels and they didn't have anymore clean, so we learned to ask for towels the previous night rather than in the morning to make sure we had what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on doing anything in downtown Chicago, utilize the free shuttle from the Hotel to the Airport to catch the L. It will take you downtown much quicker than you can drive it and is more cost-effective without any worries about parking costs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 26, 2010

Good place to stay

Our stay was comfortable and everything we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many various restaurants in vicinity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top