$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
airlaws
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Best Super 8 in Chicago Area

For a Super 8, this hotel is really great. Rooms looked nice and felt comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was fast. The breakfast included a make-your-own waffle and fresh apples, which was a pleasant surprise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great price and location

The hotel was really close to the airport and it was impressive for being a Super 8. It was really clean and the staff was helpful. I would stay again if I was going to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2011

The Truth

The rooms worked as a minimum stay, not as great as I expected. The hotel has a weird smell to it especially in the hallways. It's almost like thr hotel needs something that makes it refreshing. Over half the exercise machines didn't work. Now the breakfast was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, IN
Jan 12, 2011

Never Again

It was an overall horrible experience. Some of which wasn't the hotels fault. Guests that are rude and yelling at 1 in the morning isn't the hotel's fault, so I am going to concentrate on the problems the hotel was responsible for.First, we were left at the airport for over an hour in the freezing cold (it was in the teens that day), because the hotel's shuttle van was NOT marked with our hotel's name. I called after 30 minutes of looking for the shuttle and he said, "It'll be there in about 5 minutes at door 2." We waited, shivering. Never saw any van, bus, any type of vehicle that had "Super 8" on it. I called again. He said, "Oh, the van has "Comfort Inn" on the side. They are the same company." I was ANGRY. Nowhere on [...] their website is this very important fact mentioned. And the claim that the shuttle is every 20 - 30 minutes is a LIE. You have to schedule the shuttle or it won't go. They have a sign in the Lobby stating that very fact. The room was decently clean, but there was a soppy wet spot on the carpet in the hall and the staff wasn't too concerned about it. Also, the "Fitness room" is a joke. It's like they cleaned out a closet and added a couple machines to be able to claim a fitness room. You have to walk over the treadmill to get to the bike. There are only a couple inches between each machine. After being extremely disappointed in the fitness room I went down the stairs to return to my room. There was what appeared to be a drunken homeless man sleeping in the stairwell. I say drunk because he reeked of alcohol. I freaked out and reported it immediately, but the staff really didn't care. It really freaked me out to know that the security of the hotel was so poor that random people can be sleeping in hidden parts of the hotel without the staff knowing. The hotel itself didn't seem to be located in a very secure neighborhood so I did not like the idea that someone could just walk in and possibly rob us. I refused to leave the room the rest of the night and did not sleep well. I will never return to this hotel and will make sure family and friends stay far away from it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center and many restaurants a short drive down the road. There are also several hotels by the shopping center. Go to those hotels instead if you need to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juda, WI
Dec 14, 2010

a one night stay

It was ok except the fact that I think breakfast should be served at 5:00 a.m. We did not get to have any breakfast because we had to leave by 6:00 a.m. It would have been nice if we got to eat what we paid for. And you need to change your parking information. It said we had free parking but when we got there we had to pay $30.00. I was NOT happy about that at all. You need to be specific with information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Culver, Indiana
Nov 30, 2010

Relaxing, comfortable, friendly

I needed a night before taking a plane. The shuttle was on time, friendly driver, friendly receptionist, good pizza service, good breakfast, comfortable beds and nice TV programs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super shrink
Business
Dearborn, MI
Oct 25, 2010

inexpensive but not very comfortable

I was in town for a conference in the area. The staff all seemed nice. However, I was stuck in a smoking room and I never could air out the smell. My major reasons for choosing that hotel were: price-that was ok; breakfast-few healthy items and no fresh fruit; and the pool- it was too small and shallow to be called a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pappadeaux Seafood restaurant in Arlington Heights- excellent dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Sep 20, 2010

Terrific location, excellent price

Excellent experience, staff member was waiting and expecting me when I arrived. Room was large and comfortable. The indoor pool looked amazing, however I did not have an opportunity to use this amenity. Staff was polite and courteous. Best of all, this was close to the airport without actually staying at an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlett, TN
Sep 20, 2010

Great location for convention center!

This was a convenient motel for convention center. It was nice having the free shuttle back and forth and to the airport. Also, enjoyed breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elhart
Business
elkhart, in
Aug 21, 2010

Good price and location.

The bedding(comforter) was dirty and smelled bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top