$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Hotel Map

42.0074 -87.9361
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anybody
Business
Mt. Sterling, KY
Jun 7, 2012

Airport overnight

The airport shuttle was very helpful. It was nice to leave the driving to them. they got me to the airport in plenty of time for my flight. Very accomodatling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lwillim
Business
Redford, Michigan
Jun 1, 2012

Great Chicago Suburb Hotel

This hotel is a cheaper way to visit the Chicago area. We didn't use the free shuttle to go to the airport to use public transit, but it was nice to know that it was an option. The continental breakfast offered a great selection. The pool was almost always full, but that was probably because of the time of the week we went. Great hotel and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of continental breakfasts. Stock up on fruit or yogurt to avoid having to buy expensive snacks at museums or other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapaPete
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2012

Papa Pete

The motel is clean and very conveniently located a few minutes from O'Hare airport. The 5 AM shuttle was very convenient and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order in is best option; many local options nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masharu
Business
Japan
Mar 25, 2012

It's ok

-Very close to O'hare airport -The staffs were really nice -The pool seemed not so clean. -The PC at the lobby works, but very very slowly. - Decent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy6504
Business
Waterford, MI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great price! Great experience.

We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very nice and helpful. They also have a free shuttle to the airport that we used a few times. The blue train into the city picks up at the airport, so it's a cheap way to get into the city! We plan on staying there again this spring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter from salinas
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

nicer than expected

I was expecting a cheap hotel just to spend the night. The entrance was lovely and clean. It had lots of amenities for the price. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BECKLEY, WV
Nov 23, 2011

BUSINESS TRIP

INEXPENSIVE, GOOD BREAKFAST FREE, FREE SHUTTLE TO O'HARE WHICH ALLOWS YOU TO CONNECT TO CTA TO GO DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
airlaws
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Best Super 8 in Chicago Area

For a Super 8, this hotel is really great. Rooms looked nice and felt comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was fast. The breakfast included a make-your-own waffle and fresh apples, which was a pleasant surprise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great price and location

The hotel was really close to the airport and it was impressive for being a Super 8. It was really clean and the staff was helpful. I would stay again if I was going to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2011

The Truth

The rooms worked as a minimum stay, not as great as I expected. The hotel has a weird smell to it especially in the hallways. It's almost like thr hotel needs something that makes it refreshing. Over half the exercise machines didn't work. Now the breakfast was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top