$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Hotel Map

42.0074 -87.9361
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffiee
Business
clearwater
Oct 6, 2012

very bad customer service

I had booked a night at the hotel but since it was after midnight it was booked for the next day instead of the same night. The Hotel refused and I had to Pay again at the counter. In other words they made me pay double because they would not allow me to make a change by a few hours. It was simply not caring about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karate Kid 67
Peoria, Illinois
Oct 1, 2012

A place to lay our heads

This hotel looked better online than it did in person. It served its purpose. We did not spend much time in the room; just to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvaA
Budapest
Sep 11, 2012

Great stay, great price

It is a great hotel for this price. The staff is extremely friendly, they helped us in every way and gave all the information we needed. The airport shuttle runs every half an hours so it is easy to get to the city from Ohare. Drivers are really friendly. However I ended up waiting for the shuttle for 1,5 hours but when I got back they told me how sorry they were and they took my luggage to the airport on the last day for free so I didnt have to carry that in the city. I could just pick it up at the airport. Breakfast is great, fresh waffles, orange juice and a variety of cereals. The room is really clean and the cleaning lady did a great job even organising my teddy bears next to each other lol. Lovely hotel I think I'm gonna stay here every time I take a quick visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Deep Dish Pizza...Cant miss it in Chicago. You can order it to the hotel or you can go out to the city and have it in a great restaurant.

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex NC
NC
Aug 16, 2012

Decent hotel, but rude staff and lousy shuttle service

The hotel itself was neat, clean, and comfortable, but hotel staff was frequently rude and made us feel like an inconvenience overall (only 2 people at the front desk actually smiled and appeared to care about our satisfaction with the stay). The room had an issue with a receptacle and TV - the TV never got fixed. The shuttle service was always over capacity and behind schedule, so be prepared for lengthy hour+ wait times. Instead of providing more capacity for the demand, the hotel shares shuttles with other nearby hotels and requires scheduling in advance while the schedule is frequently full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miss sanda
Canton, MI, USA
Aug 15, 2012

Chicago

Hotel room need better services. Found hair on pillows. Linen not so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the way to Pittsburgh
Oakland Ca
Aug 14, 2012

Comfortable

It was good, but the woman at the front desk was a bit terse and not so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beww11
Quebec
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect for stopover

Perfect to spend 1 night between two flights, fast shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bianca super student
chicago il
Aug 12, 2012

good place to relax for a short stay

i liked the pool and jacuzzi and pool could have a better breakfast but its good for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago model
Business
dearborn, mi
Aug 9, 2012

modeling event

We booked the room for an overnight stay but arrived after the pool had closed. That wasn't cool & the breakfast ended at 9 which is a bit early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike weary traveler
Business
Fort Wayne
Aug 5, 2012

Not bad for the price!

The old saying is, "You get what you pay for". I was looking for a place close for one night to get a good nights sleep between flights. Location was good but the hotel is at the end of the runway so a little noisy on an end room. It was clean but a little dated. The breakfast starts at 6:00am so a coffee on the run is all I could get, since I left at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King close if you arrive late, but any other resturant is farther away and you will need transportation. Bars are close but not the kind you want to be caught in on camera.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search