$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry in Delaware
Business
Delaware
Oct 22, 2014

Fine for what it is

This was a last minute decision, to get an inexpensive hotel that was very close to Chicago O'Hare airport. It met those criteria, so I am not disappointed. It is not an especially clean hotel, the walls were thin, and it isn't in a great part of town, but the room was comfortable enough, and my expectations were low going in. So, this is in no way a pan of a review - this hotel suits the needs that many travelers in my situation have, and for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angel52304
Friends
Chicago, Il
Oct 21, 2014

Just a place to sleep

We went to Chicago for a Bears game. This hotel was inexpensive which was why we booked it. Our room didn't even have a microwave. The water pressure in the shower was so minimal that I was afraid I wouldn't get all of the soap out of my hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar restaurant. Was pretty good and they serve food til 4 am

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Green
Business
Waltham ,MA
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect for what it is - a transit motel

Affordable motel ,close to to the airport and provided free transport. The room and services were perfect for a one night stay , especially if you have an early flight out the next morning .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitrobkat
Business
Little Rock
Sep 22, 2014

Cleanliness and Class

In the past, I have been very impressed with my experience with Super 8. However, this time I was bit shocked by service and the room. First, the staffer who checked me in answered the phone in the middle of our conversation. This happened while 3 other staff members ignored the phone and continue their own conversation. Next, the room had a fridge you would expect to find in a house. Classy. Lastly, the bathroom smelled of sweat. I narrowed down the smell to the shower curtain. Its a simple problem to fix as long as the cleaning staff does their job. Overall, I was not impressed with this Super 8. I have stayed in better Super 8's. It's sad to see that it's a hit and miss with this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJVP
Single
Rockville MD
Jul 18, 2014

Chicago experience

Kdhsvjsousbndoaiagbsnis nsksusbjsihvsjdidbdndkksjsjsjd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right side if the hotel

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
simpleru
Family
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2014

affordable and decent

Stayed there overnight on a couple of occasions visiting Chicago and the O'Hare airport. Looks as good as one would expect from a motel chain, i.e. nothing fancy, but clean and decent. Kids like the pool; there's a shuttle that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast. They were responsive to our needs: gave us two adjacent rooms and opened a door between them on one occasion; gave us an extra bunk bed on another. Do reserve it online in advance. A friend tried to just show up and get a room at night. He was charged way more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A.P
Couples
Milwaukee ,Wisconsin
Jul 7, 2014

A weekend and holiday getaway

My experience at this hotel was pleasant. I got fast services when I needed more towels, iron and iron board, freshener, and good customer service. The room were clean to my perfection, bed and pillows soft, a fridge to keep my beverages and food cold, a microwave to warm up my food, nice continental breakfast, and a cozy hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I love shopping so the mall was not far frothy hotel to drop off all my bags.

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Chicago
Couples
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 19, 2014

average experience

Staff was excellent. Very nice and accommodating. Bathroom in room wasn't as clean as home, so I didn't take a shower. Was a good value if visiting the city. Wasn't too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Glazunov
Single
Portland, oregon
Jun 17, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Clean and quiet room. Heated pool and hot tub. Free breakfast, hot coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky dog lover
Family
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean hotel! Definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We shuttled to the airport and picked up blue line train to downtown. We experienced Skydeck , the Bean and Navy pier. At Navy pier we "boat" taxied back to the train. It was a wonderful experience without having to drive and find parking!! Very affordable transportation.

Back to menu Return to top