$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Green
Business
Waltham ,MA
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect for what it is - a transit motel

Affordable motel ,close to to the airport and provided free transport. The room and services were perfect for a one night stay , especially if you have an early flight out the next morning .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitrobkat
Business
Little Rock
Sep 22, 2014

Cleanliness and Class

In the past, I have been very impressed with my experience with Super 8. However, this time I was bit shocked by service and the room. First, the staffer who checked me in answered the phone in the middle of our conversation. This happened while 3 other staff members ignored the phone and continue their own conversation. Next, the room had a fridge you would expect to find in a house. Classy. Lastly, the bathroom smelled of sweat. I narrowed down the smell to the shower curtain. Its a simple problem to fix as long as the cleaning staff does their job. Overall, I was not impressed with this Super 8. I have stayed in better Super 8's. It's sad to see that it's a hit and miss with this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJVP
Business
Rockville MD
Jul 18, 2014

Chicago experience

Kdhsvjsousbndoaiagbsnis nsksusbjsihvsjdidbdndkksjsjsjd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right side if the hotel

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
simpleru
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2014

affordable and decent

Stayed there overnight on a couple of occasions visiting Chicago and the O'Hare airport. Looks as good as one would expect from a motel chain, i.e. nothing fancy, but clean and decent. Kids like the pool; there's a shuttle that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast. They were responsive to our needs: gave us two adjacent rooms and opened a door between them on one occasion; gave us an extra bunk bed on another. Do reserve it online in advance. A friend tried to just show up and get a room at night. He was charged way more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A.P
Business
Milwaukee ,Wisconsin
Jul 7, 2014

A weekend and holiday getaway

My experience at this hotel was pleasant. I got fast services when I needed more towels, iron and iron board, freshener, and good customer service. The room were clean to my perfection, bed and pillows soft, a fridge to keep my beverages and food cold, a microwave to warm up my food, nice continental breakfast, and a cozy hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I love shopping so the mall was not far frothy hotel to drop off all my bags.

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Chicago
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 19, 2014

average experience

Staff was excellent. Very nice and accommodating. Bathroom in room wasn't as clean as home, so I didn't take a shower. Was a good value if visiting the city. Wasn't too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Glazunov
Business
Portland, oregon
Jun 17, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Clean and quiet room. Heated pool and hot tub. Free breakfast, hot coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky dog lover
Business
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean hotel! Definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We shuttled to the airport and picked up blue line train to downtown. We experienced Skydeck , the Bean and Navy pier. At Navy pier we "boat" taxied back to the train. It was a wonderful experience without having to drive and find parking!! Very affordable transportation.

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eva is not happy
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 14, 2014

Cancelled flight in Philadelphia---no refund on hotel

Well, the whole return flight was terrible. Delayed flight in Dublin...delayed flight, then cancelled in Philadelphia so we couldn't get to Chicago for our stay. I called the hotel and they said we would not get a refund. I can understand that if we just had to cancel because we changed our minds but it wasn't our fault. We couldn't get there!!! No flights to Chicago. Eva Goeringer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr K kyle
Business
Des Plaines, Illinois
Apr 11, 2014

Quick overnight stay

Only thing I didn't like was the candy machine was broken. Like seriously fix it. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosemont

Back to menu Return to top