$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
139 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0074 -87.9361
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stopover in Chicago
Maine coast
Jan 25, 2014

Good accomodations, no complaints

This hotel is about 5 minutes from O'Hare airport and shuttle service is provided by the hotel. My room was very quiet and I had a good night's sleep. The complimentary buffet breakfast was quite good and I especially enjoyed the do-it-yourself waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calves
winnipeg, mb
Dec 13, 2013

boys sports weekend

great time good access to downtown from here free parking awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PWXX
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 12, 2013

Excellent value

Friendly, efficient service (including the shuttle) well-furnished room (a firmer mattress would have been welcome). Just what I needed for a comfortable layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caroline12345
hermosa beach
Aug 17, 2013

be careful

we arrived at night and got a smoking room even though the reservation was non smoking. reception could improve way better , the mroning crew was way better this hotel is good only if you don't want to spend so much money and dont expect anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subway very close

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlumMan
Business
Michigan
Aug 9, 2013

Super 8 on Touhy

Nothing fancy just a good clean room for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MatthewForgues
Boothbay, Maine
Jul 20, 2013

Average

Nothing special but it is one of the nicest super 8's I have seen. I asked for a non smoking room and they gave me smoking because "that was all that was left." Would have been nice to know before because I probably would have stayed somewhere else. All of my things smell like cigarettes now but that was the only negative aspect. It's a bit out of the way but the free shuttle to and from O'hare was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunandski
Sunnyvale, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Nice for the short stay

Our rooom was very spacious and clean with all needed things. The only complain that I have was that there was no sign it was a smoking room but still smelt like a whole group was smoking in there for a long time. We asked online for a non-smoking room while booking. Our purpos of staying there was to be close to the airport & it was good for us, but if you have a trouble of sleeping- have in mind that you'll be right on the door of the airport. Also if we were staying for more than one short night we would request a better smelling room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the airport for a great price

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessieG
Peoria, Il
Jun 8, 2013

Good!

Stayed the nights of May 17-18, 2013. Staff went out of their way for a misunderstanding on my part. The room was clean. Fridge was useful. Bed was a little stiff, but our group was so tired it didn't bug us. We hauled in late with lots of others (parking lot was full!) and yet it was quiet and peaceful. Location isn't the best and lack of turn lane was scary but overall served the purpose! Would stay again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King and Subway was just a short walk away

Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yasuyasu1120.
san francisco
Apr 18, 2013

good

Awesome hotel !!! everything was wonderful, like staff, value, and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffiee
Business
clearwater
Oct 6, 2012

very bad customer service

I had booked a night at the hotel but since it was after midnight it was booked for the next day instead of the same night. The Hotel refused and I had to Pay again at the counter. In other words they made me pay double because they would not allow me to make a change by a few hours. It was simply not caring about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top