$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
View map of 2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
113 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvaA
Budapest
Sep 11, 2012

Great stay, great price

It is a great hotel for this price. The staff is extremely friendly, they helped us in every way and gave all the information we needed. The airport shuttle runs every half an hours so it is easy to get to the city from Ohare. Drivers are really friendly. However I ended up waiting for the shuttle for 1,5 hours but when I got back they told me how sorry they were and they took my luggage to the airport on the last day for free so I didnt have to carry that in the city. I could just pick it up at the airport. Breakfast is great, fresh waffles, orange juice and a variety of cereals. The room is really clean and the cleaning lady did a great job even organising my teddy bears next to each other lol. Lovely hotel I think I'm gonna stay here every time I take a quick visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Deep Dish Pizza...Cant miss it in Chicago. You can order it to the hotel or you can go out to the city and have it in a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David S.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Adventure Family Trip

My experience was pleasant. The staff was very attentive. We talked and share with them. The room was clean. Very good location, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Z.
Business
Southfield
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome stay

Great place, kudos to the staff, shuttle rides where a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sybil in Iowa
Business
CLEAR LAKE
Feb 24, 2015

Overnight stay before ORD flight

We stayed here the night before and early flight out of O'Hare. The hotel was ok. They put us in a room that was at the very, very end of a very, very long hallway!!! I swear it was the furthest room from the lobby. Not usually a big deal, but this meant that we got NO wi-fi in the room and it was FREEZING cold!!! We turned up our in room thermostat to the highest it would go, but it felt like it was in the low 60's. Pretty chilly! We didn't pay much for this room though and it suited it purpose for an early morning flight. I think we would probably find something else in the future though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sybil in Iowa
Business
Clear Lake
Jan 17, 2015

Airport Shuttle Stay

My husband and I stayed here the night before we flew from O'Hare. The hotel was just ok. Even though their was only 2 other cars in the parking lots, they placed us in a room that was down a long hallway and at the end of another long highway. It was kind of a ways away from the lobby...which isn't a huge deal, but it meant that we didn't get Wi-Fi in the room and couldn't check email unless we made the two hallway lengths trek to the lobby. It was pretty cold out and so our room was cold too and the heater couldn't keep up. The bathroom was COLD as the outdoors! A hot shower felt good, but the minute you turned the water off...you were freezing! I think if we'd had a different room, it would have been better experience. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. No bars or restaurants within walking distance. The shuttle was ok...except that we walked the two hallways to the lobby and arrived at 10:20 for the 10:30 shuttle. The front desk clerk said that we just missed the shuttle. It left early because they had a client that needed to catch a flight...which is not a huge deal, but it meant we had to wait 40 minutes for the 11:00 shuttle. We made it to the airport just fine and it was ok. All in all...we didn't pay much for this hotel and we got pretty much the standards you would expect for the price. It was fine for an airport shuttle stay, but I wouldn't stay here for any other reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JudeFBQ
Business
NJ
Dec 3, 2014

Hijacked by pet fee

When I checked in, I was informed that I had to pay a $20 pet fee. Why was this fee not disclosed when I purchased the room. Room dirty and electronic key did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLon
Business
PA
Nov 29, 2014

great hotel

super staff, super staff, super staff, super staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kumar C
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 25, 2014

Affordable and airport accessible

For the price, nothing beats this place if you want to stay for a short duration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S s kapoor
Business
San ramon
Nov 19, 2014

ssk

Hotel location is good.. staff r also supportive. I think carpet is not up to mark ...walls r thin so u can easily listin nxt room sound. . but oveall if anyone wants something in budget I think it's not a bad bet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry in Delaware
Business
Delaware
Oct 22, 2014

Fine for what it is

This was a last minute decision, to get an inexpensive hotel that was very close to Chicago O'Hare airport. It met those criteria, so I am not disappointed. It is not an especially clean hotel, the walls were thin, and it isn't in a great part of town, but the room was comfortable enough, and my expectations were low going in. So, this is in no way a pan of a review - this hotel suits the needs that many travelers in my situation have, and for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angel52304
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 21, 2014

Just a place to sleep

We went to Chicago for a Bears game. This hotel was inexpensive which was why we booked it. Our room didn't even have a microwave. The water pressure in the shower was so minimal that I was afraid I wouldn't get all of the soap out of my hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar restaurant. Was pretty good and they serve food til 4 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top