$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter from salinas
Salinas, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

nicer than expected

I was expecting a cheap hotel just to spend the night. The entrance was lovely and clean. It had lots of amenities for the price. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JudeFBQ
Business
NJ
Dec 3, 2014

Hijacked by pet fee

When I checked in, I was informed that I had to pay a $20 pet fee. Why was this fee not disclosed when I purchased the room. Room dirty and electronic key did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLon
Business
PA
Nov 29, 2014

great hotel

super staff, super staff, super staff, super staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kumar C
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 25, 2014

Affordable and airport accessible

For the price, nothing beats this place if you want to stay for a short duration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S s kapoor
Business
San ramon
Nov 19, 2014

ssk

Hotel location is good.. staff r also supportive. I think carpet is not up to mark ...walls r thin so u can easily listin nxt room sound. . but oveall if anyone wants something in budget I think it's not a bad bet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry in Delaware
Business
Delaware
Oct 22, 2014

Fine for what it is

This was a last minute decision, to get an inexpensive hotel that was very close to Chicago O'Hare airport. It met those criteria, so I am not disappointed. It is not an especially clean hotel, the walls were thin, and it isn't in a great part of town, but the room was comfortable enough, and my expectations were low going in. So, this is in no way a pan of a review - this hotel suits the needs that many travelers in my situation have, and for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angel52304
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 21, 2014

Just a place to sleep

We went to Chicago for a Bears game. This hotel was inexpensive which was why we booked it. Our room didn't even have a microwave. The water pressure in the shower was so minimal that I was afraid I wouldn't get all of the soap out of my hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar restaurant. Was pretty good and they serve food til 4 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Green
Business
Waltham ,MA
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect for what it is - a transit motel

Affordable motel ,close to to the airport and provided free transport. The room and services were perfect for a one night stay , especially if you have an early flight out the next morning .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitrobkat
Business
Little Rock
Sep 22, 2014

Cleanliness and Class

In the past, I have been very impressed with my experience with Super 8. However, this time I was bit shocked by service and the room. First, the staffer who checked me in answered the phone in the middle of our conversation. This happened while 3 other staff members ignored the phone and continue their own conversation. Next, the room had a fridge you would expect to find in a house. Classy. Lastly, the bathroom smelled of sweat. I narrowed down the smell to the shower curtain. Its a simple problem to fix as long as the cleaning staff does their job. Overall, I was not impressed with this Super 8. I have stayed in better Super 8's. It's sad to see that it's a hit and miss with this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJVP
Business
Rockville MD
Jul 18, 2014

Chicago experience

Kdhsvjsousbndoaiagbsnis nsksusbjsihvsjdidbdndkksjsjsjd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right side if the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
simpleru
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2014

affordable and decent

Stayed there overnight on a couple of occasions visiting Chicago and the O'Hare airport. Looks as good as one would expect from a motel chain, i.e. nothing fancy, but clean and decent. Kids like the pool; there's a shuttle that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast. They were responsive to our needs: gave us two adjacent rooms and opened a door between them on one occasion; gave us an extra bunk bed on another. Do reserve it online in advance. A friend tried to just show up and get a room at night. He was charged way more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top