$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

2 stars
2951 Touhy Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
94 reviews
Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean... See full review

  • Vicky dog lover
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved it

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport with WiFi, free breakfast and free parking. I also... See full review

  • Angiechicagocoldsnow
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Super 8 O Hare Airport is the closest Super 8 to O Hare Airport and All State Arena and Donald E Stephens Convention Center. Downtown Chicago and all of its many attractions are within 15 to 20 miles, including Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field and Soldier Field. Free Guest Parking during your stay. Complimentary 24 Hr Shuttle Service to Airport. Ask about Park Before You Fly Packages. Long Term Paid. Must call hotel to schedule a shuttle. The Super 8 O Hare Airport provides Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast - 6AM - 9AM, free high speed wireless Internet, and complimentary newspapers. Enjoy our beautiful indoor heated pool and spa, work out in our fitness room or just relax in one of our suites. Plan your next meeting or special event with us in our spacious meeting accommodations. Pets are allowed with permission at 20.00 dollars per day per pet charge. Guests must be 21 years of age and older to check-in.

Hotel Map

42.0074 -87.9361
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter from salinas
Salinas, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

nicer than expected

I was expecting a cheap hotel just to spend the night. The entrance was lovely and clean. It had lots of amenities for the price. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitrobkat
Business
Little Rock
Sep 22, 2014

Cleanliness and Class

In the past, I have been very impressed with my experience with Super 8. However, this time I was bit shocked by service and the room. First, the staffer who checked me in answered the phone in the middle of our conversation. This happened while 3 other staff members ignored the phone and continue their own conversation. Next, the room had a fridge you would expect to find in a house. Classy. Lastly, the bathroom smelled of sweat. I narrowed down the smell to the shower curtain. Its a simple problem to fix as long as the cleaning staff does their job. Overall, I was not impressed with this Super 8. I have stayed in better Super 8's. It's sad to see that it's a hit and miss with this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJVP
Rockville MD
Jul 18, 2014

Chicago experience

Kdhsvjsousbndoaiagbsnis nsksusbjsihvsjdidbdndkksjsjsjd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right side if the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
simpleru
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2014

affordable and decent

Stayed there overnight on a couple of occasions visiting Chicago and the O'Hare airport. Looks as good as one would expect from a motel chain, i.e. nothing fancy, but clean and decent. Kids like the pool; there's a shuttle that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast. They were responsive to our needs: gave us two adjacent rooms and opened a door between them on one occasion; gave us an extra bunk bed on another. Do reserve it online in advance. A friend tried to just show up and get a room at night. He was charged way more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A.P
Milwaukee ,Wisconsin
Jul 7, 2014

A weekend and holiday getaway

My experience at this hotel was pleasant. I got fast services when I needed more towels, iron and iron board, freshener, and good customer service. The room were clean to my perfection, bed and pillows soft, a fridge to keep my beverages and food cold, a microwave to warm up my food, nice continental breakfast, and a cozy hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I love shopping so the mall was not far frothy hotel to drop off all my bags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Chicago
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 19, 2014

average experience

Staff was excellent. Very nice and accommodating. Bathroom in room wasn't as clean as home, so I didn't take a shower. Was a good value if visiting the city. Wasn't too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Glazunov
Portland, oregon
Jun 17, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Clean and quiet room. Heated pool and hot tub. Free breakfast, hot coffee all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky dog lover
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Super 8 Elk Grove has a friendly, helpful staff and the shuttle drivers were awesome! Very clean hotel! Definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We shuttled to the airport and picked up blue line train to downtown. We experienced Skydeck , the Bean and Navy pier. At Navy pier we "boat" taxied back to the train. It was a wonderful experience without having to drive and find parking!! Very affordable transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eva is not happy
Edmond, OK
Jun 14, 2014

Cancelled flight in Philadelphia---no refund on hotel

Well, the whole return flight was terrible. Delayed flight in Dublin...delayed flight, then cancelled in Philadelphia so we couldn't get to Chicago for our stay. I called the hotel and they said we would not get a refund. I can understand that if we just had to cancel because we changed our minds but it wasn't our fault. We couldn't get there!!! No flights to Chicago. Eva Goeringer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr K kyle
Des Plaines, Illinois
Apr 11, 2014

Quick overnight stay

Only thing I didn't like was the candy machine was broken. Like seriously fix it. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosemont

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Chicago OHare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LaughingPenguin
Ripon, WI
Mar 16, 2014

Good value, but...

We stayed at this hotel for a concert at the Allstate Arena. There were multiple issues with the room. There were 4 of us staying in the room with 2 double beds. There were 2 flat pillows on each bed. When we called down for extra, we were told that they could only bring 2 extra. They also only had 3 bath towels and 1 washcloth for the 4 of us. We called again called the front desk and they said they would bring some up. I ended up having to go down to the front desk to pick up the 2 pillows and towels and washcloth. The pool area was pretty dirty looking. The pool filter wasn't on, and neither were the lights in the pool area. When I asked to have them turned on, the lights were, but not the pool filter. They did have a hot tub however it is only big enough for 4 people (the sign says a max of 5). The staff, while courteous, were not very helpful. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top