$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

4 stars
121 Northwest Point Boulevard, 121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great room and comfy bed!

Everything was great for a quick overnight stay. only negative would be the hallways felt a little... See full review

  • benjaminsmith
  • Aug 17, 2014
Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the... See full review

  • Yaseen
  • Jun 16, 2014
The Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove is ready to welcome you to a new level of comfort and warmth in the picturesque Northwest Point Office Park. We offer complimentary parking as well as peace and quiet in Elk Grove Village, a major suburb in Chicagos northwest corridor and only minutes away from the famous Woodfield Shopping Mall and Arlington Park Race Course. Additionally, the hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 90 and is just 8 miles from Chicago OHare International Airport (ORD). Each of our 251 soothing, earth-toned two-room suites features a living room with a sleeper sofa and a separate bedroom with the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed for a restful nights sleep. And we can pamper canine companions with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Dog Bed. Keep your conversations flowing at our lobby connectivity hub. The Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®—featuring complimentary High Speed Internet Access and a Starbucks® coffee shop—is a great place to connect with friends, family, and colleagues during downtime. After a long day, unwind in the fitness center, take a dip in the indoor and outdoor pools, or enjoy a massage at Marthas Vineyard Spa. Guests can meet up in the relaxing atmosphere of the Lobby Lounge Bar, or experience Junipers Restaurant, which offers a wide selection of delicious fare, from steak to seafood to pasta, as well as daily lunch specials and a salad bar buffet. Meeting planners will feel at home with our friendly, attentive service and comfortable, state-of-the-art meeting rooms. With more than 5,500 square feet of flexible function space, divisible into eight separate rooms, meeting visions will become reality. All spaces are equipped with High Speed Internet Access via a T1 line and serviced by in-house conference and audiovisual specialists.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Dining

Junipers Restaurant
From steak to seafood to pasta, you'll find plenty of ways to satisfy your appetite in our casual Junipers Restaurant. Plus, we offer a salad bar buffet and Starbucks coffee.
Lobby Lounge Bar
Retreat to the relaxing atmosphere of our Lobby Lounge Bar where you'll find a full service bar, daily Happy Hour, and large screen TV.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen and Luis
Business
Ypsilanti, Mi
Aug 7, 2012

Good stay, attention to detail needed, more staffing

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The pool and facilities were well kept and clean. The restaurant/Startbuck's/room service had only one person to do all three jobs, which was ridiculous. The staff person who had this enormous task was excellent, but waits were long. They obviously need to hire more staff! Our room was nice, though one of the phones was not functional, and the desk lightbulb was missing. These details are important. The cleaning staff were excellent, and quite helpful. They could easily regain 4 star status if they hired more staff, and paid more attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Mar 9, 2011

Nice staff, decent hotel

Hotel has decent space, although has dated decorating. Indoor pool was ok, whirlpool was not hot. Staff was very helpful with all our questions. The hotel was also much further from downtown than we thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield mall is an amazing shopping experience and actually just a couple mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Johnson
Business
Alma Mi
Aug 8, 2010

Very nice

had grand daughter visited Elk Grove Village attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
Jul 26, 2010

Chicago

Rooms were clean and nice but a little tight on space. Great for 2 people but challenging with 2 additional kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, In
Apr 5, 2010

Great Hotel

Great experience...no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEEDEDABRKMOM
Business
CHITOWN
Feb 27, 2010

Winter Blues Break

My son loved the pool and workout room and I loved not having to make breakfast the next day. The buffet was good but I thought it was a bit pricey. I was fine since it was part of my stay. I would of been upset with the price, not service if it wasn't part of the deal. The beds were yummy and the suites were comfortable. it was nice to get away even if we are locals, it felt like we were far far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Elk Grove Vlg. has a great movie theater that is closer and more direct, plus free refills on popcorn and soda : ) Coupons to Lego and other attractions in lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top