$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

4 stars
121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great room and comfy bed!

Everything was great for a quick overnight stay. only negative would be the hallways felt a little... See full review

  • benjaminsmith
  • Aug 17, 2014
Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the... See full review

  • Yaseen
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the newly-renovated Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove – an exciting transformation in comfort and warmth. Our 251 newly-renovated two-room suites offer the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, ergonomic desk chairs and plasma TVs. The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft in the lobby features a Starbucks Coffee® shop and is a great place to connect with friends and loved ones during your free time. Revive after a long day in our fitness center, or relax with a snack in Junipers Restaurant. Our hotel offers complimentary parking and a great location only minutes away from the famous Woodfield Shopping Mall and Arlington Park Race Course. In addition, we are easily accessible from all major expressways situated just 8 miles from OHare International Airport. Our shuttle service is available to local attractions and businesses within a five-mile radius, with commuter rail service to downtown Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove.

Hotel Map

42.0366 -87.9813
Area served
Arlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Bloomingdale, Barrington, Chicago, Woodale, Elgin, Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, Northbrook, Palatine, Rockford, Rolling Meadows, Rosemont, Itasca
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 40.00, MI; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 8.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove Rooms

Standard Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen and Luis
Business
Ypsilanti, Mi
Aug 7, 2012

Good stay, attention to detail needed, more staffing

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The pool and facilities were well kept and clean. The restaurant/Startbuck's/room service had only one person to do all three jobs, which was ridiculous. The staff person who had this enormous task was excellent, but waits were long. They obviously need to hire more staff! Our room was nice, though one of the phones was not functional, and the desk lightbulb was missing. These details are important. The cleaning staff were excellent, and quite helpful. They could easily regain 4 star status if they hired more staff, and paid more attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Mar 9, 2011

Nice staff, decent hotel

Hotel has decent space, although has dated decorating. Indoor pool was ok, whirlpool was not hot. Staff was very helpful with all our questions. The hotel was also much further from downtown than we thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield mall is an amazing shopping experience and actually just a couple mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Johnson
Business
Alma Mi
Aug 8, 2010

Very nice

had grand daughter visited Elk Grove Village attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
Jul 26, 2010

Chicago

Rooms were clean and nice but a little tight on space. Great for 2 people but challenging with 2 additional kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, In
Apr 5, 2010

Great Hotel

Great experience...no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEEDEDABRKMOM
Business
CHITOWN
Feb 27, 2010

Winter Blues Break

My son loved the pool and workout room and I loved not having to make breakfast the next day. The buffet was good but I thought it was a bit pricey. I was fine since it was part of my stay. I would of been upset with the price, not service if it wasn't part of the deal. The beds were yummy and the suites were comfortable. it was nice to get away even if we are locals, it felt like we were far far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Elk Grove Vlg. has a great movie theater that is closer and more direct, plus free refills on popcorn and soda : ) Coupons to Lego and other attractions in lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top