$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

4 stars
121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the... See full review

  • Yaseen
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good choice for location and with pets

We stayed at this hotel as we were moving out of a house. We chose the hotel due to price, location... See full review

  • Relocating new dad w dog
  • Feb 26, 2014
Welcome to the newly-renovated Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove – an exciting transformation in comfort and warmth. Our 251 newly-renovated two-room suites offer the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, ergonomic desk chairs and plasma TVs. The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft in the lobby features a Starbucks Coffee® shop and is a great place to connect with friends and loved ones during your free time. Revive after a long day in our fitness center, or relax with a snack in Junipers Restaurant. Our hotel offers complimentary parking and a great location only minutes away from the famous Woodfield Shopping Mall and Arlington Park Race Course. In addition, we are easily accessible from all major expressways situated just 8 miles from OHare International Airport. Our shuttle service is available to local attractions and businesses within a five-mile radius, with commuter rail service to downtown Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove.

Hotel Map

42.0366 -87.9813
Area served
Arlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Bloomingdale, Barrington, Chicago, Woodale, Elgin, Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, Northbrook, Palatine, Rockford, Rolling Meadows, Rosemont, Itasca
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 40.00, MI; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 8.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove Rooms

Standard Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaseen
Kansas city
Jun 16, 2014

Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the 9.99 for a very slow internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mawon
chicago
May 31, 2014

good

hotel is good but overpriced. no airport shuttle. no restaurant nearby. I would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating new dad w dog
Arlington Heights, IL
Feb 26, 2014

Good choice for location and with pets

We stayed at this hotel as we were moving out of a house. We chose the hotel due to price, location and especially due to pet policy. We had 2 adults, an infant and a dog. Reasonable pet policy, no out of pocket (fee/deposit) and they gave us a corner room so that all of our party didn't have any issues. Nice staff and the room worked out. A little dated, but other pro's outweigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmkm
MI
Nov 25, 2013

OK

Wifi not free Good location to expressway/downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, wis
Nov 17, 2009

Great place to meet family and friends

Walking into the room was a visual treat. We spent the next week in a new hotel in jamaica,we would have been happy to have our room here in place of our nice room in jamaica. (Weather excluded of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, wis
Nov 17, 2009

Great place to meet family and friends

Walking into the room was a visual treat. We spent the next week in a new hotel in jamaica,we would have been happy to have our room here in place of our nice room in jamaica. (Weather excluded of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Wedding Guest
Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

Great room, terrible service...

We stayed at this hotel after we had a wedding. To start to shuttle was over 2 HOURS late to get us from the reception, a group of about 10 of us had to sit on the curb. We had kept calling the hotel to find out where the driver was and they were RUDE!!! Off to bed we all finally went and come sun up their were kids RUNNING the halls, yelling at the top of their lungs, I had called the front desk the try to get them to do something, and once again, got to deal with the rude staff. Room was great, and clean. But I would NEVER go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Wedding Guest
Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

Great room, terrible service...

We stayed at this hotel after we had a wedding. To start to shuttle was over 2 HOURS late to get us from the reception, a group of about 10 of us had to sit on the curb. We had kept calling the hotel to find out where the driver was and they were RUDE!!! Off to bed we all finally went and come sun up their were kids RUNNING the halls, yelling at the top of their lungs, I had called the front desk the try to get them to do something, and once again, got to deal with the rude staff. Room was great, and clean. But I would NEVER go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Good for the money

The Sheraton Elk Grove Village Suites was very quiet and very clean. The rooms were in good condition with the exception of the desk chair that had a broken arm. The room was well stocked, but the price for the peanuts and candy and the like including soft drinks were way over priced. We had brought our own so this did not affect the rating of the hotel. The room came with full breakfast. The breakfast was ok with nothing unusual, eggs sausage, bacon, oatmeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport more set up for work related tavel

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Good for the money

The Sheraton Elk Grove Village Suites was very quiet and very clean. The rooms were in good condition with the exception of the desk chair that had a broken arm. The room was well stocked, but the price for the peanuts and candy and the like including soft drinks were way over priced. We had brought our own so this did not affect the rating of the hotel. The room came with full breakfast. The breakfast was ok with nothing unusual, eggs sausage, bacon, oatmeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport more set up for work related tavel

Back to menu Return to top