$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

4 stars
121 Northwest Point Boulevard, 121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great room and comfy bed!

Everything was great for a quick overnight stay. only negative would be the hallways felt a little... See full review

  • benjaminsmith
  • Aug 17, 2014
Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the... See full review

  • Yaseen
  • Jun 16, 2014
The Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove is ready to welcome you to a new level of comfort and warmth in the picturesque Northwest Point Office Park. We offer complimentary parking as well as peace and quiet in Elk Grove Village, a major suburb in Chicagos northwest corridor and only minutes away from the famous Woodfield Shopping Mall and Arlington Park Race Course. Additionally, the hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 90 and is just 8 miles from Chicago OHare International Airport (ORD). Each of our 251 soothing, earth-toned two-room suites features a living room with a sleeper sofa and a separate bedroom with the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed for a restful nights sleep. And we can pamper canine companions with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Dog Bed. Keep your conversations flowing at our lobby connectivity hub. The Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®—featuring complimentary High Speed Internet Access and a Starbucks® coffee shop—is a great place to connect with friends, family, and colleagues during downtime. After a long day, unwind in the fitness center, take a dip in the indoor and outdoor pools, or enjoy a massage at Marthas Vineyard Spa. Guests can meet up in the relaxing atmosphere of the Lobby Lounge Bar, or experience Junipers Restaurant, which offers a wide selection of delicious fare, from steak to seafood to pasta, as well as daily lunch specials and a salad bar buffet. Meeting planners will feel at home with our friendly, attentive service and comfortable, state-of-the-art meeting rooms. With more than 5,500 square feet of flexible function space, divisible into eight separate rooms, meeting visions will become reality. All spaces are equipped with High Speed Internet Access via a T1 line and serviced by in-house conference and audiovisual specialists.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Dining

Junipers Restaurant
From steak to seafood to pasta, you'll find plenty of ways to satisfy your appetite in our casual Junipers Restaurant. Plus, we offer a salad bar buffet and Starbucks coffee.
Lobby Lounge Bar
Retreat to the relaxing atmosphere of our Lobby Lounge Bar where you'll find a full service bar, daily Happy Hour, and large screen TV.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Wedding Guest
Business
Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

Great room, terrible service...

We stayed at this hotel after we had a wedding. To start to shuttle was over 2 HOURS late to get us from the reception, a group of about 10 of us had to sit on the curb. We had kept calling the hotel to find out where the driver was and they were RUDE!!! Off to bed we all finally went and come sun up their were kids RUNNING the halls, yelling at the top of their lungs, I had called the front desk the try to get them to do something, and once again, got to deal with the rude staff. Room was great, and clean. But I would NEVER go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Orion, MI
Aug 3, 2008

My review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

This Sheraton Suites was undergoing renovations. The air conditioning did not work in the room and it was 85 degree the first night. The maintenance staff tried repeatedly to fix, but were not able to before our stay was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist guy
Business
Frankfort, IN
Jun 11, 2012

Art Show Old Town

I didn't realize that the net cost $9.95 a day extra. But when I tried to pay that and ended up talking to a tech. I could get my emails but I couldn't respond to any of them. I also had a $2.00 dollar a day charge that I still don't know what that was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen and Luis
Business
Ypsilanti, Mi
Aug 7, 2012

Good stay, attention to detail needed, more staffing

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The pool and facilities were well kept and clean. The restaurant/Startbuck's/room service had only one person to do all three jobs, which was ridiculous. The staff person who had this enormous task was excellent, but waits were long. They obviously need to hire more staff! Our room was nice, though one of the phones was not functional, and the desk lightbulb was missing. These details are important. The cleaning staff were excellent, and quite helpful. They could easily regain 4 star status if they hired more staff, and paid more attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tremo
Business
Elk Grove Village, Ill
May 26, 2013

It was nice

I wish they had free coffee and beverages in lobby for the guest through out the day. The hotel was nice but a little out dated. Pool area looked old too. Overall it served the purpose for my stay. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mawon
Business
chicago
May 31, 2014

good

hotel is good but overpriced. no airport shuttle. no restaurant nearby. I would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, In
Apr 5, 2010

Great Hotel

Great experience...no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Mar 9, 2011

Nice staff, decent hotel

Hotel has decent space, although has dated decorating. Indoor pool was ok, whirlpool was not hot. Staff was very helpful with all our questions. The hotel was also much further from downtown than we thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield mall is an amazing shopping experience and actually just a couple mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffBak
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 15, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Starwood Platinum. Was pleasantly surprised - very nice room...right down the hall from the Club. Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli T
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Great Weekend Stay!!!

My weekend stay at the Sheraton was great! the only thing missing was the complimentary breakfast. My husband and I were in town for a conference and we chose the Sheraton because of the free parking; but to our surprise it turned out to be a great hotel. The bed was very comfy, service was great, parking and getting around the town was so easy - everything was so close, the mall, restaurants and entertainment. If ever we visit Schaumburg/Elk Grove we would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield Mall...just down the street and around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top