$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

4 stars
View map of 121 Northwest Point Boulevard, 121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist guy
Business
Frankfort, IN
Jun 11, 2012

Art Show Old Town

I didn't realize that the net cost $9.95 a day extra. But when I tried to pay that and ended up talking to a tech. I could get my emails but I couldn't respond to any of them. I also had a $2.00 dollar a day charge that I still don't know what that was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
brooklyn, ny
Mar 9, 2011

Nice staff, decent hotel

Hotel has decent space, although has dated decorating. Indoor pool was ok, whirlpool was not hot. Staff was very helpful with all our questions. The hotel was also much further from downtown than we thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield mall is an amazing shopping experience and actually just a couple mins away.

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Jan 9, 2011

January business trip

I have used this hotel on many business trips for clients in the Chicago and Arlington Heights area. The location is excellent and the services the hotel provides are excellant. I believe that free internet access in the rooms would be beneficial. There currently is free access in the lobby, but there is a moderate charge for in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia MI
Dec 5, 2010

Business trip

The room was clean and comfortable and well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Johnson
Family
Alma Mi
Aug 8, 2010

Very nice

had grand daughter visited Elk Grove Village attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenville SC
Jul 26, 2010

Chicago

Rooms were clean and nice but a little tight on space. Great for 2 people but challenging with 2 additional kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marion, In
Apr 5, 2010

Great Hotel

Great experience...no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEEDEDABRKMOM
Family
CHITOWN
Feb 27, 2010

Winter Blues Break

My son loved the pool and workout room and I loved not having to make breakfast the next day. The buffet was good but I thought it was a bit pricey. I was fine since it was part of my stay. I would of been upset with the price, not service if it wasn't part of the deal. The beds were yummy and the suites were comfortable. it was nice to get away even if we are locals, it felt like we were far far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Elk Grove Vlg. has a great movie theater that is closer and more direct, plus free refills on popcorn and soda : ) Coupons to Lego and other attractions in lobby.

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, wis
Nov 17, 2009

Great place to meet family and friends

Walking into the room was a visual treat. We spent the next week in a new hotel in jamaica,we would have been happy to have our room here in place of our nice room in jamaica. (Weather excluded of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Wedding Guest
Couples
Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

Great room, terrible service...

We stayed at this hotel after we had a wedding. To start to shuttle was over 2 HOURS late to get us from the reception, a group of about 10 of us had to sit on the curb. We had kept calling the hotel to find out where the driver was and they were RUDE!!! Off to bed we all finally went and come sun up their were kids RUNNING the halls, yelling at the top of their lungs, I had called the front desk the try to get them to do something, and once again, got to deal with the rude staff. Room was great, and clean. But I would NEVER go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top