$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

4 stars
View map of 121 Northwest Point Boulevard, 121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Sheraton review

I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Elk Grove multiple times. It is a great value. See full review

  • Sean
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great room and comfy bed!

Everything was great for a quick overnight stay. only negative would be the hallways felt a little... See full review

  • benjaminsmith
  • Aug 17, 2014
The Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove is ready to welcome you to a new level of comfort and warmth in the picturesque Northwest Point Office Park. We offer complimentary parking as well as peace and quiet in Elk Grove Village, a major suburb in Chicagos northwest corridor and only minutes away from the famous Woodfield Shopping Mall and Arlington Park Race Course. Additionally, the hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 90 and is just 8 miles from Chicago OHare International Airport (ORD). Each of our 251 soothing, earth-toned two-room suites features a living room with a sleeper sofa and a separate bedroom with the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed for a restful nights sleep. And we can pamper canine companions with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Dog Bed. Keep your conversations flowing at our lobby connectivity hub. The Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®—featuring complimentary High Speed Internet Access and a Starbucks® coffee shop—is a great place to connect with friends, family, and colleagues during downtime. After a long day, unwind in the fitness center, take a dip in the indoor and outdoor pools, or enjoy a massage at Marthas Vineyard Spa. Guests can meet up in the relaxing atmosphere of the Lobby Lounge Bar, or experience Junipers Restaurant, which offers a wide selection of delicious fare, from steak to seafood to pasta, as well as daily lunch specials and a salad bar buffet. Meeting planners will feel at home with our friendly, attentive service and comfortable, state-of-the-art meeting rooms. With more than 5,500 square feet of flexible function space, divisible into eight separate rooms, meeting visions will become reality. All spaces are equipped with High Speed Internet Access via a T1 line and serviced by in-house conference and audiovisual specialists.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Dining

Lobby Lounge Bar
Retreat to the relaxing atmosphere of our Lobby Lounge Bar where you'll find a full service bar, daily Happy Hour, and large screen TV.
Junipers Restaurant
From steak to seafood to pasta, you’ll find plenty of ways to satisfy your appetite in our casual Junipers Restaurant. Plus, we proudly offer Starbucks® coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Good for the money

The Sheraton Elk Grove Village Suites was very quiet and very clean. The rooms were in good condition with the exception of the desk chair that had a broken arm. The room was well stocked, but the price for the peanuts and candy and the like including soft drinks were way over priced. We had brought our own so this did not affect the rating of the hotel. The room came with full breakfast. The breakfast was ok with nothing unusual, eggs sausage, bacon, oatmeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport more set up for work related tavel

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean
Business
Frazer
Jan 25, 2015

Sheraton review

I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Elk Grove multiple times. It is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benjaminsmith
Business
Kenosha, WI
Aug 17, 2014

Great room and comfy bed!

Everything was great for a quick overnight stay. only negative would be the hallways felt a little dingy on the top floor where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaseen
Business
Kansas city
Jun 16, 2014

Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the 9.99 for a very slow internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mawon
Business
chicago
May 31, 2014

good

hotel is good but overpriced. no airport shuttle. no restaurant nearby. I would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating new dad w dog
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Feb 26, 2014

Good choice for location and with pets

We stayed at this hotel as we were moving out of a house. We chose the hotel due to price, location and especially due to pet policy. We had 2 adults, an infant and a dog. Reasonable pet policy, no out of pocket (fee/deposit) and they gave us a corner room so that all of our party didn't have any issues. Nice staff and the room worked out. A little dated, but other pro's outweigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmkm
Business
MI
Nov 25, 2013

OK

Wifi not free Good location to expressway/downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tremo
Business
Elk Grove Village, Ill
May 26, 2013

It was nice

I wish they had free coffee and beverages in lobby for the guest through out the day. The hotel was nice but a little out dated. Pool area looked old too. Overall it served the purpose for my stay. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli T
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Great Weekend Stay!!!

My weekend stay at the Sheraton was great! the only thing missing was the complimentary breakfast. My husband and I were in town for a conference and we chose the Sheraton because of the free parking; but to our surprise it turned out to be a great hotel. The bed was very comfy, service was great, parking and getting around the town was so easy - everything was so close, the mall, restaurants and entertainment. If ever we visit Schaumburg/Elk Grove we would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield Mall...just down the street and around the corner.

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffBak
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 15, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Starwood Platinum. Was pleasantly surprised - very nice room...right down the hall from the Club. Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen and Luis
Business
Ypsilanti, Mi
Aug 7, 2012

Good stay, attention to detail needed, more staffing

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The pool and facilities were well kept and clean. The restaurant/Startbuck's/room service had only one person to do all three jobs, which was ridiculous. The staff person who had this enormous task was excellent, but waits were long. They obviously need to hire more staff! Our room was nice, though one of the phones was not functional, and the desk lightbulb was missing. These details are important. The cleaning staff were excellent, and quite helpful. They could easily regain 4 star status if they hired more staff, and paid more attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top