$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

4 stars
121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great room and comfy bed!

Everything was great for a quick overnight stay. only negative would be the hallways felt a little... See full review

  • benjaminsmith
  • Aug 17, 2014
Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the... See full review

  • Yaseen
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the newly-renovated Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove – an exciting transformation in comfort and warmth. Our 251 newly-renovated two-room suites offer the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, ergonomic desk chairs and plasma TVs. The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft in the lobby features a Starbucks Coffee® shop and is a great place to connect with friends and loved ones during your free time. Revive after a long day in our fitness center, or relax with a snack in Junipers Restaurant. Our hotel offers complimentary parking and a great location only minutes away from the famous Woodfield Shopping Mall and Arlington Park Race Course. In addition, we are easily accessible from all major expressways situated just 8 miles from OHare International Airport. Our shuttle service is available to local attractions and businesses within a five-mile radius, with commuter rail service to downtown Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove.

Hotel Map

42.0366 -87.9813
Area served
Arlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Bloomingdale, Barrington, Chicago, Woodale, Elgin, Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, Northbrook, Palatine, Rockford, Rolling Meadows, Rosemont, Itasca
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 40.00, MI; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 8.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove Rooms

Standard Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benjaminsmith
Business
Kenosha, WI
Aug 17, 2014

Great room and comfy bed!

Everything was great for a quick overnight stay. only negative would be the hallways felt a little dingy on the top floor where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaseen
Kansas city
Jun 16, 2014

Four star Hotel, literally worth 4 stars

It was a nice experience, we enjoyed the comfort. the only thing that I didn't appreciate is the 9.99 for a very slow internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mawon
chicago
May 31, 2014

good

hotel is good but overpriced. no airport shuttle. no restaurant nearby. I would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating new dad w dog
Arlington Heights, IL
Feb 26, 2014

Good choice for location and with pets

We stayed at this hotel as we were moving out of a house. We chose the hotel due to price, location and especially due to pet policy. We had 2 adults, an infant and a dog. Reasonable pet policy, no out of pocket (fee/deposit) and they gave us a corner room so that all of our party didn't have any issues. Nice staff and the room worked out. A little dated, but other pro's outweigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmkm
MI
Nov 25, 2013

OK

Wifi not free Good location to expressway/downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tremo
Elk Grove Village, Ill
May 26, 2013

It was nice

I wish they had free coffee and beverages in lobby for the guest through out the day. The hotel was nice but a little out dated. Pool area looked old too. Overall it served the purpose for my stay. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli T
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Great Weekend Stay!!!

My weekend stay at the Sheraton was great! the only thing missing was the complimentary breakfast. My husband and I were in town for a conference and we chose the Sheraton because of the free parking; but to our surprise it turned out to be a great hotel. The bed was very comfy, service was great, parking and getting around the town was so easy - everything was so close, the mall, restaurants and entertainment. If ever we visit Schaumburg/Elk Grove we would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield Mall...just down the street and around the corner.

Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffBak
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 15, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Starwood Platinum. Was pleasantly surprised - very nice room...right down the hall from the Club. Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen and Luis
Ypsilanti, Mi
Aug 7, 2012

Good stay, attention to detail needed, more staffing

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The pool and facilities were well kept and clean. The restaurant/Startbuck's/room service had only one person to do all three jobs, which was ridiculous. The staff person who had this enormous task was excellent, but waits were long. They obviously need to hire more staff! Our room was nice, though one of the phones was not functional, and the desk lightbulb was missing. These details are important. The cleaning staff were excellent, and quite helpful. They could easily regain 4 star status if they hired more staff, and paid more attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist guy
Business
Frankfort, IN
Jun 11, 2012

Art Show Old Town

I didn't realize that the net cost $9.95 a day extra. But when I tried to pay that and ended up talking to a tech. I could get my emails but I couldn't respond to any of them. I also had a $2.00 dollar a day charge that I still don't know what that was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search