$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
233 reviews
You won't get better for the price!!

Friendly staff, clean rooms and an extremely reasonable price. See full review

  • Uk visitor
  • Sep 12, 2013
Good value for the money

Stayed here for a day. The hotel is located in a pretty convenient location close to restaurants .... See full review

  • Deps
  • Dec 5, 2014
Book your Chicago getaway at this Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village OHare for fun with the whole family near sporting events, Rivers Casino, Millennium Park, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum. If you are in town for business, Stephens Convention Center is nearby. Chicago OHare Airport is less than ten miles away, and downtown Chicago is just 30 minutes away. Start your day right with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, complimentary coffee/tea, and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Energize in the 24-hour fitness center, and stay productive in the meeting space and business center. Unwind in your comfortable guest room after a fun-filled day. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. For additional comfort, book a suite with microwave, refrigerator and wet bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 233
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moosey loosey
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Stop in Chicago

Was very nice, cheap, and convenient. One thing that bothered me is that the room smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ges22
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

Good room for a night

I liked my stay, I wish there was a pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjalex
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 16, 2012

great place to spend the night

my friend and i recently spent the weekend in chicago, and this was a great hotel to stay at for the price. it's a short drive from downtown, so it wasn't an issue with us and our car. however, if you had to rely on public transportation, it would have been difficult to get to the city. the hotel had free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast, as well as helpful staff that were at the desk whenever we came in. if you want a cheap, comfortable place to stay for the night, this is the right hotel. there are more expensive ones closer to the city and ones with bigger rooms, but after a full day of walking through downtown chicago, the bed was just as comfortable as any other. and when you just want a place to sleep, that's all that matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

chicago has a great underground music scene. before your trip, check online to find all the shows playing on a certain night, then just pick one. we picked a band we had never heard of, went to the show in the back of a bar, and for ten dollars, saw one of the wildest and most unforgettable shows i'll probably ever see. it's a great way to make your chicago experience one of a kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leeleony
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Good place

I feel good this place.Hope the breakfast can extend to 10AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeleony
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Good place

I feel comfortable here. Hope breakfast time extend to 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigress
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 7, 2012

Economic Choice

My friends and I were trying to travel downtown Chicago, but we cannot find any hotel suit for us in downtown area. So we chose the inn instead, because of its value and the proximity from O'hare airport. The quality was more than average. If there had been a refrigerator, it would have been even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alla from Russia
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Dec 11, 2011

Nice and clean

Room was clean, for breakfast we had a choice of cereal, muffins, bagels etc. We had 5:30 a.m. wake up call right on time. Breakfast was ready earlier for us even though it normally starts at 6 a.m, we felt very special. This hotel is very much like Microtel, rooms are not big, but clean and very comfortable beds. The price was right, it is only 3-4 miles from O'Hare airport, it took us around 10 minutes to get our rental car to Hertz rental at the airport. We would stay there again. Oh, if you need an entertainment the night club is just across the street :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night club is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spain
Apr 25, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We chose this hotel because we lived in the area a few years ago and we though this would be a good location. Forty five minutes driving to downtown Chicago and close enough to Northwest suburbs and Metra station. The hotel is pretty close to the airport but planes won't bother you. You'll need a car and a GPS, though. The facilities are clean and the price, unbeatable. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is just fine for the price. The costumers I could see were families, workers and other tourists. Woodfield Mall and all the shops and restaurants are 15 minutes drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 9, 2010

Great, clean, comfortable place to stay

This hotel was not a five star place but it was a great place to stay. Beds are comfortable, room was VERY clean and the staff is friendly. Price was unbelievable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis
Oct 11, 2010

decent affordable stay

The hotel was ok. it was clean,the staff was helpful. good location, close to downtown/airport/restaurant. everything worked in the room. breakfast was not very good. great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top