$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rboy
Business
chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2011

Excellent Stay

The stay was excellent. The room was very clean and spacious. There was enough towels and pillows when we asked for additional pillows. The parking is very easy. Would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Often lost :(
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 23, 2011

Served it's purpose!

Once I found it, it served its purpose. It was clean, both inside and out. The majority of the day staff, if not all, speak with thick accents but understandable. They were extremely accommodating and friendly. There is a nice free breakfast 6-9 if you're an early bird. This was appropriate for a business or conference, which is what mine was, trip. The beds were fantastic! It was too simple and basic for a vacation. Mcdonald's is accross the street and a mall within 15min drive. It's a very plain room with a mounted box TV. The room did not have refrigerator nor microwave but there is one in the lobby. The internet access is near the front desk and seemed to be always accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If McDonald's won't due, you definitely need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jul 22, 2011

Disappointed

Small rooms that smell like cheap cologne. No airport shuttle for "normal" guests so I had to pay $55 for a taxi from the airport and back ("2.5 Miles"). Very Disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ's grandmother
Business
Newton, West Virginia
Jul 10, 2011

Just what we needed.

This hotel was just what Jim and I needed. We were in Chicago for our grandson's graduation from Great Lakes Naval Station. Good location, good price and good service. Thank you [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solar travels
Business
Portland OR
Jul 5, 2011

Fair

This is a cute little hotel. The staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean. The only thing that wasn't great was the internet connection is slow, but manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 27, 2011

Not my fathers Howard Johnsons!

Hotel was run down, musty smelling and bare bones accomodations. Not at all like the pictures represented. Breakfast bar was toaster waffles or bagels, orange juice tasted like Tang.There were two pillows on the queen bed, and when I called for two more they said to come down to the lobby and get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aldoman
Business
las vegas
Jun 24, 2011

very disappointed

terrible! room was humid,could not get the dampness out and it smelled of clorine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&G
Business
The Villages, Florida
Jun 21, 2011

Good location

The Elk Grove location was perfect for all the activities we had planned. The entire staff was very friendly and the hotel was very,very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wellingtons in Arlington Heights is an excellent restrauant. Visited there after a day at the races at Arlington Park Race Course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Sisters Who Walked
Business
Florida and Virginia
Jun 8, 2011

Outstanding

All of the hotel employees at this hotel were so helpful with directions, calling us a cab and pointing out restaurants that were close to us. Also providing some sissors to make some emergency foot repairs after walking 39.3 miles in the Avon In It To End It walk. Couldn't have asked for more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield Mo
May 25, 2011

Review of Howard Johnson hotel

Being a classical music fan, I spent most of the time listening to this music. The radio was in good condition so I was able to access the station whenever I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I often eat at Macy's in the lower level where they have complete meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top