$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honest Me
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

great place

Although this location is a bit far,the staff is amazing and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisovic
Business
CT
Jan 12, 2012

was ok

everything was ok the staff was friendly just was so hard to find it the first day lol i forget my GPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigress
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 7, 2012

Economic Choice

My friends and I were trying to travel downtown Chicago, but we cannot find any hotel suit for us in downtown area. So we chose the inn instead, because of its value and the proximity from O'hare airport. The quality was more than average. If there had been a refrigerator, it would have been even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nakbub
Business
Spring, TX, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Only One Thing..

Loved the staff, loved the value, loved that it was on a bus line, loved the free high speed internet, loved the free breakfast.. the only gig that I give this place, and its not even a very major one.. was that when I used to toilet for the first time, it would not flush. I asked for a different room. They sent a maid with a plunger. I did nothing usual or immoral. but the plunge did the trick for that problem and for the rest of my stay there.I was so embarrassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

on PACE bus line.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anton Z
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksgiving holiday

Very convenient location. Nice clean, quiet room and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theb
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

economic overnight stay

Rooms were clean. Water pressure low. Pop-up for shower did not work well. Worst feature was the hallway that was musty, unventilated, and stank of old cigarette smoke. Continental breakfast was very basic, no frills. We only used the room to shower, and sleep for the night, and we were able to do that at a good price, which was what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuuuuus
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Random Stop

flight was canceled so I needed a lastinute stay for an early flight the next day. Cozy room. Comfortable beds. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield mall is a 5 Minute drive from the hotel. Movie theatre food and shops very close.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolyn king
Business
verona, wi.
Aug 17, 2011

breakfast

And also 1% milk or skim should be offeredSome fruit and yogurt would have been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolyn king
Business
verona, wi.
Aug 17, 2011

breakfast

And also 1% milk or skim should be offeredSome fruit and yogurt would have been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheap Traveler Girl
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Aug 8, 2011

it was OK

I was in Chicago for a conference. The hotel was in an alright location, didn't take long to get to the All State Arena or the airport. The "breakfast" was nothing but bagels and "so-so" coffee. The rooms smelled stale and kinda strange. BUT the rooms were clean. the price wasn't bad. i really liked the toiletries though. nice lotion, shampoo, body wash. they had a hair dryer. i guess that all counts for something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you use a rental car in Chicago, and you go down town, make sure that you park underground at Millennium or some place near where you want to be walking around. Parking on the street is super expensive and you have to circle around for EVER. parking underground ain't cheep either, but its faster and easier.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jul 29, 2011

good for the price

Was there for a family wedding. Had to request for another room when I got there because there were ants all over the counter. Sheets had cigarette burns. Breakfast was very basic. How ever the room was clean, staff and manager was friendly. Great location. Not too far from chicago where I did most of the sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are markets, coffee places, resturants, and pharmacy near by.

Back to menu Return to top