$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmitch
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Jan 25, 2012

Bed bug

Well I booked a room for two nights and woke up the first morning with a bed bug starring me in the face I checked out told the manager and was not offered a refund he did seem as though he cared and would exterminate but only time will tell if I was bitten or not I'll know in seven more days I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a gay bar directly across the street if your into that type of thing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyse
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Comfortable beds

Overall nice place. The room was small, but clean and neat. I wouldn't want to have to spend a lot of time in the rooms, but for just sleeping and showering, they were more than suitable. First hotel that I have been to where the matresses were not rock hard. People at the front desk were friendly. Will be staying here on our next Chicago trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisovic
Business
CT
Jan 12, 2012

was ok

everything was ok the staff was friendly just was so hard to find it the first day lol i forget my GPS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigress
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 7, 2012

Economic Choice

My friends and I were trying to travel downtown Chicago, but we cannot find any hotel suit for us in downtown area. So we chose the inn instead, because of its value and the proximity from O'hare airport. The quality was more than average. If there had been a refrigerator, it would have been even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister John Smith
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 19, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel is clean and comfortable (and cute). The rooms have modern amenities, coffee maker. Windows have good view. Heater worked well. Good parking lot (across from McDonalds). Internet was free and worked well. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Italian restaurant (Monrettis? something like that).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alla from Russia
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Dec 11, 2011

Nice and clean

Room was clean, for breakfast we had a choice of cereal, muffins, bagels etc. We had 5:30 a.m. wake up call right on time. Breakfast was ready earlier for us even though it normally starts at 6 a.m, we felt very special. This hotel is very much like Microtel, rooms are not big, but clean and very comfortable beds. The price was right, it is only 3-4 miles from O'Hare airport, it took us around 10 minutes to get our rental car to Hertz rental at the airport. We would stay there again. Oh, if you need an entertainment the night club is just across the street :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night club is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nakbub
Business
Spring, TX, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Only One Thing..

Loved the staff, loved the value, loved that it was on a bus line, loved the free high speed internet, loved the free breakfast.. the only gig that I give this place, and its not even a very major one.. was that when I used to toilet for the first time, it would not flush. I asked for a different room. They sent a maid with a plunger. I did nothing usual or immoral. but the plunge did the trick for that problem and for the rest of my stay there.I was so embarrassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

on PACE bus line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anton Z
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksgiving holiday

Very convenient location. Nice clean, quiet room and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustavo G
Business
Florianópolis - SC, Brasil
Nov 4, 2011

Great deal, considering the price

Fair room: small, but well kept, clean and with a nice bathroom. Simple but nice breakfast. Average neighborhood, but great deal, considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lou Malnati's Chicago Style Pizza less than a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theb
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

economic overnight stay

Rooms were clean. Water pressure low. Pop-up for shower did not work well. Worst feature was the hallway that was musty, unventilated, and stank of old cigarette smoke. Continental breakfast was very basic, no frills. We only used the room to shower, and sleep for the night, and we were able to do that at a good price, which was what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top