$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef boy R Dee
Business
Elk Grove Village
Sep 5, 2012

Very Close to business

I liked the room. I had a room perfect for one to two people. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The big mirror behind the bed made me a little nervous at first but other than that I had no complaints. I was very close to where I needed to do business and the room rates were very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naija Brazilian
Couples
Maryland, USA
Jul 30, 2012

Pay a Little More

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is close to the airport and the free wi-fi. We were greeted by moldy, humid odor immediately we enter the outer reception hall. In the proper reception hall, the two individuals (who appear to be manager) were at best indifferent and very unwelcoming. We are given our key without any explaining about what the hotel has to offer. Room small, with worn-out towels, bed old and too soft. Each morning woke up with back pain. Continental breakfast was terrible with little option. The front desk staff was responsible for refilling the breakfast trays. Everything (coffee cups, paper napkins, toilet paper, etc) is the lowest quality (cheapest) possible. Pay a little more for quality ammenities and services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Fav.
Family
Michigan
Jul 24, 2012

Not to shabby!

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very clean. I must note however, that the hotel itself smelled of smoke. I'd suggest a full scrub down from top to bottom. It wasn't unbearable, and my hotel room was fresh and clean. Amenities were fair, no fridge or microwave in the room, although there was a microwave in the lobby. Staff were very friendly. Internet worked VERY well, and was free. Location is pretty much unbeatable, quiet and safe. Make sure to visit Hibachi Grill/Buffet when you stay, the food was incredible. Now, for the price it was WELL WORTH IT. You won't find a better hotel for the price in this area. Directly across the street is another mid-priced ranged hotel, which I'm sure is double, that is attached by parking lot to White Castle. Imagine the traffic there! Stay at HoJo and relax. Enjoy~!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HIBACHI GRILL! Literally 2 minutes away with phenomenal food. Sushi, etc. MMMMM!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atvman
Family
waynesville, nc
Jun 13, 2012

motel

staff was friendly, helpful. motel was quiet, no problems getting to or from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wei bing
Family
beijing ,china
Jun 9, 2012

very good hotel

good location near by airport . It't high value hotel for short stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gretchen Torres
Family
Midland,Mich
Jun 5, 2012

Not the best place to stay

The room stunk of cigerette smoke, and it was a very inpleasent stay for my husband I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bentherdonedat
Single
Southern New England
May 30, 2012

Good Enough

Had come back to the area, for an early morning flight out of ORD (O hare). Never was a HoJo hotel fan. This one from the pictures on the outside looked better. Hotel is a little hard to find even for Google. Room with King bed very small. Bed very soft and sunken, no head board. Bathroom very clean and functional. Not a big fan of elevated TV over closet space. Staff friendly enough. Near malls, restaurants and airport. Just way to easy to get lost or turned around. It was an ok stay. No real negatives except for small sleeping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Malls and many restaurants near by.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RayR77
Single
Mission Viejo, CA
May 28, 2012

Good Price, Average Comfort

Small room, clean, friendly staff, bed was a bit stiff, close to the airport. What do you expect for $55?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for value
Family
Boston MA
May 17, 2012

Overnight at the airport

7-10 min from O'Hara, clean, convenient. No noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Poppins
Couples
Chicago
May 6, 2012

Great price for the value

No problems. Good accomodations for the right price. Easy check in and out. Good location to airport and expressways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top