$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honest Me
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

great place

Although this location is a bit far,the staff is amazing and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
None Smoker
Business
Chicago
Feb 9, 2013

Smells like an Ashtray

The whole location smells like an ashtray. If you are a smoker fine, if you are a non-smoker, don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikkiKC
Business
Kansas City
Jan 19, 2013

Nice

We spent several nights at this hotel and they were very courteous. It was a nice place that suited our needs and was clean. Can't beat it for the price! We plan to return again this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam SS
Business
Upland,Ca
Jan 7, 2013

Small Cramped Room

Wasn't too impressed. Expected more based on the prior reviews. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medic44
Business
East Central Illinois
Dec 10, 2012

You get what you pay for!

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the venue we were going to, the price, and the brand name. It is only about 5 minutes from Allstate Arena. The price was only $40.00. The staff was very friendly. The room was very small. Maybe 8'x8'. The queen size bed took up most of the room, with just enough space to walk between the bed and walls. The bathroom was ok. It was clean. The shower was confusing since the hot and cold are the reverse of what I'm use to, and not marked as such. All in all, it is ok for one night, and the price was cheap. It just isn't your mom and dad's HoJo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The closest real resturant is about 3 miles east on Higgens Rd. Fast food is walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigangal
Business
Whitehall, Michigan
Dec 3, 2012

Nice accomadations

The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downfall was the nearby air traffic, but we slept well irregardless of the comings of the airplanes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Hibachi Grill nearby. Good food for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moosey loosey
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Stop in Chicago

Was very nice, cheap, and convenient. One thing that bothered me is that the room smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ges22
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

Good room for a night

I liked my stay, I wish there was a pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjalex
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 16, 2012

great place to spend the night

my friend and i recently spent the weekend in chicago, and this was a great hotel to stay at for the price. it's a short drive from downtown, so it wasn't an issue with us and our car. however, if you had to rely on public transportation, it would have been difficult to get to the city. the hotel had free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast, as well as helpful staff that were at the desk whenever we came in. if you want a cheap, comfortable place to stay for the night, this is the right hotel. there are more expensive ones closer to the city and ones with bigger rooms, but after a full day of walking through downtown chicago, the bed was just as comfortable as any other. and when you just want a place to sleep, that's all that matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

chicago has a great underground music scene. before your trip, check online to find all the shows playing on a certain night, then just pick one. we picked a band we had never heard of, went to the show in the back of a bar, and for ten dollars, saw one of the wildest and most unforgettable shows i'll probably ever see. it's a great way to make your chicago experience one of a kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orlando1990
Business
new york
Oct 14, 2012

Howard johnson inn & suites

The hotel is good for it's price. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, neat, have no complains about the room. My cons about this hotel is. that the breakfest was not that good and the location is far from everything that was basically it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moon skylight
Business
miami, florida
Sep 25, 2012

Hotel experience

We requested a non smoking room however, we did not get it. Rooms are small. Kids running on hallway earlier on the morning. We could not sleep. The building outside was re done nicely. But the inside was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top