$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Baldwin
Business
East Lansing, MI
Aug 25, 2009

Nice Place 4 Cheap!!!

It was nice we had a pretty nice sized room. We shopped a lot so we were out often, but the staff keep the room nice and clean. The only complaints were that there was no pool, and not much to the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Brings a GPS device, the traffic can get bad!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Its Ok

I thought it was closer to O'Hara Airport. Cab ride expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New College Mom
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

My daughter and I went back to school/dorm room shopping at Woodfield Mall, IKEA, and the Container Store and found the location to be very convenient. Since we were just staying overnight we weren't looking for anything special—just a place to sleep after a long day of shopping. I was a little worried about staying at a hotel that was rated as 2-stars, but was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean room, with a very comfortable bed, in a location that felt safe. Unfortunately we experienced rude neighbors who were very loud, and must have been staying with others on the floor above us, acting like a herd of elephants as they used the stairs until they settled in for the evening shortly after midnight. That aside, it was a very good value for our dollar, that even included a simple breakfast to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Aug 5, 2009

GREAT PLACE

Clean, quiet, place to stay. Very close to ORD airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 17, 2009

HJ Stay

My stay was a quick visit, but this offered a good location at a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 17, 2009

HJ Stay

My stay was a quick visit, but this offered a good location at a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 14, 2009

Very good for the price

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinoislady23
Business
Carbondale, Illinois
Jun 27, 2009

Clean and Comfortable

We went to Chicago for a wedding and spent two nights at this hotel; I was skeptical about what kind of room we would have as the price for the room was very economical. We were pleasantly surprised at the clean and bright hotel with rooms that were neat and clean also. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is going to be on the go and needs a good place to stay for not a lot of money. I have paid more for a room that has not been as comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful when we asked about places to eat in the area. We got very good suggestions and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to the expressway, so if you are going to downtown Chicago, it is a convenient location to get on and off of I-90.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 24, 2009

Gets the job done!

It was a clean room and the staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was nice if you need something quick before heading out in the mourning. The room was small and there was not allot of dinning options that close around. Overall for the price it was good and it was close to everything I had to get done for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AI traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Very Pleased

Was a great experience. Staff was very friendly, room was nice and clean. Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top