$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
231 reviews
You won't get better for the price!!

Friendly staff, clean rooms and an extremely reasonable price. See full review

  • Uk visitor
  • Sep 12, 2013
Good Place

it was good to stay here. good people. location was very near to the airport. See full review

  • Richraj
  • Sep 9, 2014
Affordable hotel near suburban attractions with free parking and Wi-Fi

Travelers seeking affordable accommodations close to O'Hare International Airport and Rosemont Theatre will find that and more in Elk Grove Village at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites. True to its brand, the hotel offers classic rooms with Wi-Fi access and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Guests who drove to the property also enjoy free parking. Dining is no problem, thanks to the multiple chain restaurants nearby and inside Woodfield Mall. The hotel also boasts fitness and business centers.

Highlights
  • Near O'Hare International Airport, Woodfield Mall and Rosemont Theatre
  • Free parking and Wi-Fi (plus high-speed Internet) in all rooms
  • Extended continental breakfast at no charge to guests
  • Fitness room and business center
  • 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby
Rooms

Guests have the choice of suites, double queen, king and smoking rooms, which are decorated in complementary tones of mauve, green and beige at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites. Patterned bedspreads match the drapes, which in some rooms, hang above window seats. In all rooms, guests enjoy free Wi-Fi or high-speed Internet access.  

Features

When time is crunched, there's no reason to skip breakfast. Howard Johnson Inn and Suites serves a selection of cereals, pastries, coffee and juice to keep travelers going through the morning. And the best part: Snacks and drinks are free.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (7 miles)
  • Midway Airport (27 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (36 minutes)
Attractions
  • Medieval Times
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 20 people
  • Business center onsite

Hotel Map

42.0207 -87.9565
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Mar 1, 2011

Airport Hotel

This was supposed to be an "airport" hotel. It was NOT. They offered no ground transportation, which ended up costing about $40, as they were a good 20 minutes from the airport and near NOTHING. We could have literally stayed at the airport for less money, by having no transportation costs, and having dinner right there. I'd never come here again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

LONG DRIVE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrPS
Poughkeepsie
Mar 1, 2011

Howard Johnson Elk Grove

Nice hotel, near interstate.O'hare nearby with some airplain noise. Water presure low in shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JupiterJamie
Iowa
Feb 28, 2011

Small, but nice.

Booked our Valentines weekend hotel here and was OK with what I got for the price I paid. Checked in on a Friday night after 11 and there wasn't a single parking spot available. The lot was tiny and there was so much snow plowed into a pile that many spaces were missing. The room was also very small. Containing only our queen bed, bedside tables, small desk at the foot of the bed and a tiny wardrobe with TV bolted to the top. There was barely room to walk on each side of the bed. The staff was nice enough and for a good price, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For those of you like me who are night owls, there is nothing open after 10pm anywhere close. Plan on a 10 or more minute drive to find anything open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gushita
O´Hare Chicago, Illinois
Feb 28, 2011

Space reduced

Was ok, just the bed was unconfortable, the space is too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-dub
portland, or
Feb 22, 2011

chicago trip

I like the room it was very quiet, I was able to sleep in without any interruption, I loved the fact there are a lot of stores, restaurants around the hotel, I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Feb 20, 2011

"The good and not so good"

The hotel was very clean. When checking in, the hotel receptionist was told that we asked to reserve a room for the handicapped. I told him that was not our choice and there was no need for my husband and I to be in a room of that sort. We were given an option to look at another room, which was very small, but okay. On out night out, we were totally upset and confused about the directions to the hotel. I would recommend including (detailed) directions to the hotel for travelers that purchase the car rental package. My husband and I traveled around and lost precious time searching for this hotel for a total of 8 hours (day 1 and day 2). Just driving around lost in space. We stopped at Walmart to purchase a GPS. With the GPS, we were still given poor directions. I would not recommend this location to travelers who purchase the car rental package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's a Walmart and Target. Good for budget shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTC
Business
Plymouth, MI
Feb 20, 2011

Nice place. Great price.

Stayed here for a quick overnight business trip to Chicago. Great place for the money. I think it was $58 or something for the one night. Room was clean, spacious and actually had a kitchenette. Will degifinately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepyjake
Buffalo, NY
Jan 14, 2011

Good Deal

Very clean and easy to deal with. I will use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerzeeMom
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The staff here was extremely personable and they were very accommodating at times. My daughter (who we were visiting) was located an hour away from where we were staying, and they allowed me an extension of time (2 hours) before I had to officially check out. This allowed us to enjoy the visit without an exhausting time crunch. On the other hand, my father was placed in a room that had holes in the area where the heating unit was placed. They acted as though they never knew that situation existed. My father stuffed towels around the unit to keep the cold air out. The linen was quite dingy and they really did not clean up completely. They took my tv remote and I had to go downstairs to get another. The best part of this experience were the desk staff. They were polite, helpful in providing directions, and pleasant. No one wants to use dingy towels, it looks like they are dirty. Not too good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
Jan 4, 2011

Feedback

I was visiting from California to spend a new year. So, I spent a whole week and really enjoyed it. The price was unbeatable. Breakfast was alright - had once though. Only the blanket was torn by the cigar. I will definitely recommend others about u guys. Thank you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top