$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2 stars
View map of 1925 E. Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
265 reviews
was ok no complains

i like the price and the stuff was so much nice sorry for the later review See full review

  • Alisovic
  • May 1, 2015
Nice one night stay!

This Hotel has met my expectation. It provides good value for short time stay, especially if you... See full review

  • Pen Sir
  • Mar 26, 2015
Affordable hotel near suburban attractions with free parking and Wi-Fi

Travelers seeking affordable accommodations close to O'Hare International Airport and Rosemont Theatre will find that and more in Elk Grove Village at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites. True to its brand, the hotel offers classic rooms with Wi-Fi access and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Guests who drove to the property also enjoy free parking. Dining is no problem, thanks to the multiple chain restaurants nearby and inside Woodfield Mall. The hotel also boasts fitness and business centers.

Highlights
  • Near O'Hare International Airport, Woodfield Mall and Rosemont Theatre
  • Free parking and Wi-Fi (plus high-speed Internet) in all rooms
  • Extended continental breakfast at no charge to guests
  • Fitness room and business center
  • 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby
Rooms

Guests have the choice of suites, double queen, king and smoking rooms, which are decorated in complementary tones of mauve, green and beige at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites. Patterned bedspreads match the drapes, which in some rooms, hang above window seats. In all rooms, guests enjoy free Wi-Fi or high-speed Internet access.  

Features

When time is crunched, there's no reason to skip breakfast. Howard Johnson Inn and Suites serves a selection of cereals, pastries, coffee and juice to keep travelers going through the morning. And the best part: Snacks and drinks are free.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (7 miles)
  • Midway Airport (27 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (36 minutes)
Attractions
  • Medieval Times
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 20 people
  • Business center onsite

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honest Me
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

great place

Although this location is a bit far,the staff is amazing and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisovic
Business
Franklin
May 1, 2015

was ok no complains

i like the price and the stuff was so much nice sorry for the later review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pen Sir
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Nice one night stay!

This Hotel has met my expectation. It provides good value for short time stay, especially if you need to catch an early morning flight from O'Hare airport like I did. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sridhar B.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Most Disgusting place I've ever been too.

Stains on the sheets, holes in the blankets... Disgusting, walked in, and checked out in 30min. The sheets had stains, hairs, the remote was covered in grease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codee T.
Business
Laramie
Jan 15, 2015

First time to Chicago

while the hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable, It is a ways away from Chigago attractions. We were able to shuttle and bus everywhere but we had to allow about an hour travel time make sure that we would get to where we were going when we had it planned. I would probably stay closer to downtown next time, but overall we had a great experience here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

while the hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable, It is a ways away from Chigago attractions. We were able to shuttle and bus everywhere but we had to allow about an hour travel time make sure that we would get to where we were going when we had it planned. I would probably stay closer to downtown next time, but overall we had a great experience here

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deps
Business
Chicago , IL
Dec 5, 2014

Good value for the money

Stayed here for a day. The hotel is located in a pretty convenient location close to restaurants . Rooms were clean and staff were very good .. Overall satisfied with the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Super plane finder
Business
Buenos Aires
Oct 11, 2014

Clean and comfortable room

All I need for feel comfortable in a work trip. Breakfast could be better. Room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuJoMo
Business
SW Michigan
Oct 1, 2014

Good

It was what I needed. Good room, clean bed, breakfast in the morning, dancing ponies, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richraj
Business
LA
Sep 9, 2014

Good Place

it was good to stay here. good people. location was very near to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from
Business
West coast
Sep 2, 2014

Helpful staff

Arrived late, staff helped with recommendations of delivery food - which was very good for tired travelers. Good value for cost, basic continental breakfast. Only downside, towels were threadbare and needed to be replaced. Otherwise, good stay. Staff helped with directions when trying to find the best highway west of town on departure date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flierd12
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2014

Early flight

Towels were worn so thin could see threw them. Blanket on bed had hole in it. Went out to car around 10 pm to have a smoke and stranger was asking for money. Also. Group of kids partying outside window with loud music most of the night. Will not be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top