$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
View map of 3031 Finley Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
nice trip

very nice and simple hotel. I booked a wrong hotel in wrong place. My office biz was in the AVON... See full review

  • Nagaraju C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The best hotel stay I have ever had...

I had a crummy start to my trip, but the staff and the amenities at this hotel made up for... See full review

  • Didn't have a rental Guy
  • Mar 23, 2014
Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove. The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is provided throughout the hotel. The hotel's 1,100-plus sq ft of meeting space and a Business Center with computer, copy and print services are designed to meet the needs of today's travelers. Thanks to our Chicago area location and the hotel's proximity to I-355, I-88, I-290 and I-294, guests can easily explore Chicago's attractions, catch a game at Wrigley Field, ride the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier or find the perfect slice of Chicago-style pizza. After a day in the city, spend a quiet afternoon at the beautiful Morton Arboretum, catch a movie at the historic Tivoli Theater or visit the gardens and museums of Cantigny Gardens and Park. Take a drive and visit the Brookfield Zoo for a day of family fun near Downers Grove. The hotel's guests enjoy a hot meal every morning with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center features Precor cardio equipment to keep you active. We hope to welcome you soon!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nagaraju C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

nice trip

very nice and simple hotel. I booked a wrong hotel in wrong place. My office biz was in the AVON building, but my secretary booked way off and too far for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas G.
Business
Plymouth
Mar 20, 2015

Business Trip

This was the most affordable hotel in miles, but a bit far away from town. The breakfast is usually good too. This time not so much. The omelets were cold as in frozen almost on the inside, which was a bit disappointing, but no worries, I will still come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa
Business
McCullom Lake
Feb 10, 2015

Return Guest

I have stayed at this hotel once a month for the last three months and would return again, if I needed to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa J
Business
Arlington Heights
Jan 25, 2015

Noisy

Booked a room for a Friday night for one night. The room was on the first floor and faced the parking lot. Between the noise of the traffic and the people slamming their car doors it was hard to sleep. Not to mention the people staying at the hotel were loud in the halls and let the doors slam. I think housekeeping started around 8 so that was more noise. So if your a heavy sleeper youll have no problem staying here. Otherwise perfect location. Close to restaurants, shopping and the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim's journey
Business
Canton, Oh
Sep 22, 2014

Mixing business & family

Excellent location, clean rooms and friendly staff. pricing was fair. That equals excellent value for a great weekend in the Chicago suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glen Ellen & Weaton have so many excellent food choices

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didn't have a rental Guy
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 23, 2014

The best hotel stay I have ever had...

I had a crummy start to my trip, but the staff and the amenities at this hotel made up for everything. They were kind, accommodating, professional and they bent over backwards to make my stay amazing. It may not have the flash of a diamond resort, but it is still the best hotel experience I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariaBoise
Business
Boise, Idaho
Mar 10, 2014

Quiet, friendly staff, breakfast, too!

This is my 4th stay at Holiday Inn-Downers Grove. The proximity is perfect when visiting relatives in nearby assisted living residence. Shopping right across the road. The price is right, the staff is courteous. We took advantage of the breakfast and the exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining abounds in Naperville, Wheaton area!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling to see family
Business
Tumwater,wa
Sep 25, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Staff were very pleasant,would do whatever to help you that they could. Nice and cheery. Malls shopping close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pretzel Folks
Business
Freeport, IL
Aug 12, 2013

Lumpy bed

We checked in a little after 3 but had to wait a few minutes until our room was ready. The lobby had a faint odor of cigarette smell. The hallway on the 3rd floor smelled like someone had overused the room freshener. Our room was clean and everything was stocked. Nice flat screen TV. We had a king size bed. Was in the bed just a few minutes when the bottom fitted sheet slipped and continued all night. The mattress pad was not fitted to the bed and was wadded up in the middle of the bed. My husband and I did not sleep well because of this. The bed was comfortable and would have been great if they would have had linens that fit. The breakfast was good but very busy and tables weren't cleaned when someone finished eating. They need a bigger area for people to eat especially when they are busy. Place in general seems to need some updating. I am usually impressed with Holiday Inn Express - not so much with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster located in the parking lot and next door was a Fuddruckers. Also close access to I355.

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Williams
Business
Arlington, VA
May 22, 2013

Comfortable accomodations

Perfect place to spend a few nights. Breakfast is easy & adequate. Great for mainly needing a place to sleep while visiting relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top