$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

3 stars
3031 Finley Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
The best hotel stay I have ever had...

I had a crummy start to my trip, but the staff and the amenities at this hotel made up for... See full review

  • Didn't have a rental Guy
  • Mar 23, 2014
Quiet, friendly staff, breakfast, too!

This is my 4th stay at Holiday Inn-Downers Grove. The proximity is perfect when visiting relatives... See full review

  • MariaBoise
  • Mar 10, 2014
Downers Grove Hotel Blends Warmth with Chicago Cool Located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Downers Grove / Oakbrook offers an excellent location that promises big-city excitement, as well as the warmth and hospitality of Downers Grove. The hotel's location offers business travelers an easy commute to State Farm, PNC, Aramark, HAVI Global and many of the top companies in the Chicago area. The hotel's guests also enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is provided throughout the hotel. The hotel's 1,100-plus sq ft of meeting space and a Business Center with computer, copy and print services are designed to meet the needs of today's travelers. Thanks to our Chicago area location and the hotel's proximity to I-355, I-88, I-290 and I-294, guests can easily explore Chicago's attractions, catch a game at Wrigley Field, ride the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier or find the perfect slice of Chicago-style pizza. After a day in the city, spend a quiet afternoon at the beautiful Morton Arboretum, catch a movie at the historic Tivoli Theater or visit the gardens and museums of Cantigny Gardens and Park. Take a drive and visit the Brookfield Zoo for a day of family fun near Downers Grove. The hotel's guests enjoy a hot meal every morning with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center features Precor cardio equipment to keep you active. We hope to welcome you soon!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim's journey
Business
Canton, Oh
Sep 22, 2014

Mixing business & family

Excellent location, clean rooms and friendly staff. pricing was fair. That equals excellent value for a great weekend in the Chicago suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glen Ellen & Weaton have so many excellent food choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didn't have a rental Guy
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 23, 2014

The best hotel stay I have ever had...

I had a crummy start to my trip, but the staff and the amenities at this hotel made up for everything. They were kind, accommodating, professional and they bent over backwards to make my stay amazing. It may not have the flash of a diamond resort, but it is still the best hotel experience I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariaBoise
Business
Boise, Idaho
Mar 10, 2014

Quiet, friendly staff, breakfast, too!

This is my 4th stay at Holiday Inn-Downers Grove. The proximity is perfect when visiting relatives in nearby assisted living residence. Shopping right across the road. The price is right, the staff is courteous. We took advantage of the breakfast and the exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining abounds in Naperville, Wheaton area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling to see family
Business
Tumwater,wa
Sep 25, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Staff were very pleasant,would do whatever to help you that they could. Nice and cheery. Malls shopping close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pretzel Folks
Business
Freeport, IL
Aug 12, 2013

Lumpy bed

We checked in a little after 3 but had to wait a few minutes until our room was ready. The lobby had a faint odor of cigarette smell. The hallway on the 3rd floor smelled like someone had overused the room freshener. Our room was clean and everything was stocked. Nice flat screen TV. We had a king size bed. Was in the bed just a few minutes when the bottom fitted sheet slipped and continued all night. The mattress pad was not fitted to the bed and was wadded up in the middle of the bed. My husband and I did not sleep well because of this. The bed was comfortable and would have been great if they would have had linens that fit. The breakfast was good but very busy and tables weren't cleaned when someone finished eating. They need a bigger area for people to eat especially when they are busy. Place in general seems to need some updating. I am usually impressed with Holiday Inn Express - not so much with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster located in the parking lot and next door was a Fuddruckers. Also close access to I355.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Williams
Business
Arlington, VA
May 22, 2013

Comfortable accomodations

Perfect place to spend a few nights. Breakfast is easy & adequate. Great for mainly needing a place to sleep while visiting relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
none 1
Business
Delaware
May 22, 2013

visiting family

Beds were soft and room was dirty. Maids actually failed to clean it one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chauma Gauza Brazilian Steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Regina of Indiana
Business
New Albany, In
Oct 24, 2012

Great and Relaxing time for our perfect vacation.

We enjoyed the room and the location of the Hotel so much that we didn't want to leave to go sight seeing. It was so close to every thing when we wanted to go out to eat or shop. Andrea the desk clerk was so very friendly and so very helpful. She took extra effort and made us a package of all the things to see in downtown Chicago. And places to eat. It was a joy talking with her and her giving us helpful hints. I am sorry I don't remember the mans name who worked the desk who also was helpful and friendly. Can't say enough about your free breakfasts... absolutely fantastic. We really enjoyed it every morning we were there. The Internet was faster then I have at home. The TV was unbelievable. The picture on the TV was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chicago Pizza that is the most fantastic pizza that we have ever had. Worth every dollar you pay for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PR456
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Sep 3, 2012

Very average, but good price

Very average hotel, but convenient location and great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-DOWNERS GROVE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith k
Business
Dallas,tx
Aug 27, 2012

Wife's weekend retreat

Pleasant and comfortable. A clean close franchise to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top