Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, only 22 miles from Chicago, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 154 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Dining

Chama Gaucha
An authentic Southern Brazilian Steakhouse, known as a churrascaria. Featuring a 30 items salad bar and continuous table side meat service.
Brick House Tavern Tap
A wide selection of beer that is local, diverse and served many different ways. Elevated American fare prepared daily in the kitchen by Executive Chefs and personalized hospitality. "

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$94
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$55
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$71
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Game room
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

63% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.2/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

No Shampoo

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2015
OK hotel in a logical location - but travelers take note: only bar soap provided, no shampoo/conditioner. There was also none at the front desk when I asked.

| Midland Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Well the Tried

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 16, 2015
I brought my dogs along for the trip. I was ready for the $25 per day (about average). However, the hotel tried to charge me 2 more times for the same fee. I had to go down to the front desk for a clean set of towel on the 3rd day.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
this is not far but not close to chicago either, but it is a good deal! always been the classic extended stay style

| Lansing Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good for business travel

Would recommend Fri, Feb 20, 2015
Helpful at the front desk in setting up a cab, free breakfast was appreciated, in house washer and dryer and vending was nice for amount paid!

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Non-smoking room

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
Asked for a nonsmoking room. Yet room smelled of cigarettes.

| Naperville, IL Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Checkout The Time of Checkout

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
It was a comfortable experience overall. The room was clean and the bedding appeared laundered. Don't expect much help from the front desk after midnight. There was no one there, just a sign say they were helping someone else. That help lasted past 1:30am. The bath tub wasn't at it's cleanest. There was lots of hair on the tub that I had to clean off before showering. Quite disgusting. That was uncool. I really liked having a real tv in the room. It's 2014 and I believe with hotel rates, all hotels should have flat screen televisions. It was also cool that I could play my PS3. Lots of places don't allow you to be able to connect your gaming consoles which I think is also uncool. My only complaint is the 11:00am checkout time. It's an Extended Stay with kitchen and dining area, but on the day of checkout you have to be out before noon? I asked for a late checkout and was only granted 30 minutes. I just think it'd be consumer friendly if you didn't have to check out of an Extended Stay hotel earlier than you have to checkout any typical hotel. The Westin even allows for a 3pm checkout on Sundays. They need to checkout the time of checkout and increase it by at least an hour.

Dining

Lots of cool restaurants and shopping outlets in the area.

| Chicago Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Disappointment

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 12, 2013
I booked this hotel because of the amenities listed but upon my arrival, I found out that they did not have what they listed on their webpage. They did not have a pool or fitness room. It was a huge disappointment and waste of money. I also found out that I could have booked it for one night and not two but the receptionist said I was technically staying two nights when in fact it was only one. I know this because my friend who came with me booked it there instead of online and she only paid the price of one!!! There was no room service in the morning when I came back to my room after running errands. The trash wasn't changed nor did I receive any clean towels.

| Saint Paul, MN Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Doable but gross

Would not recommend Sun, Oct 7, 2012
The staff at the hotel was great, they were very kind and helpful whenever I had a question or problem. However the room was pretty gross. I found a bug in my bed the second night and didn't sleep the whole week I was there because the room just felt so dirty. There was hair in the bathroom! My room was non smoking but I could smell the smoke from other rooms. It's cheap, so you get what you pay for.

| Lombard, IL Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

VERY DISAPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 2, 2012
I was very disapointed with this hotel, you will think that for people staying in a place for more than couple days would like something better for the money, the room very old fashion, all the appliances very fillty everything very bad, garbage all over the place in hallways. staff very unfriendly. I never will go back to this hote again.

| Downers Grove IL Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good stay in Downers Grove

Would recommend Tue, Sep 4, 2012
Room was perfect for our trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for connection to other areas of greater Chicago.

| Iowa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016