$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

2 stars
3150 Finley Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Amazing staff

Everything positive review I read before booking was true. The staff was fun and helpful. The room... See full review

  • Canadian exploring USA
  • Aug 25, 2012
feels like home

extended stay america was very nice it had all the luxuries of home(stove top, fridge, microwave,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2008
At Extended Stay America, only 22 miles from Chicago, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 154 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

41.831 -88.0256
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 18.30, MI, NE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 40.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 TWIN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Chama Gaucha
An authentic Southern Brazilian Steakhouse, known as a churrascaria. Featuring a 30 items salad bar and continuous table side meat service.
Brick House Tavern Tap
A wide selection of beer that is local, diverse and served many different ways. Elevated American fare prepared daily in the kitchen by Executive Chefs and personalized hospitality. "

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xaveeri
Naperville, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Non-smoking room

Asked for a nonsmoking room. Yet room smelled of cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fresh First
Business
Chicago
Jul 21, 2014

Checkout The Time of Checkout

It was a comfortable experience overall. The room was clean and the bedding appeared laundered. Don't expect much help from the front desk after midnight. There was no one there, just a sign say they were helping someone else. That help lasted past 1:30am. The bath tub wasn't at it's cleanest. There was lots of hair on the tub that I had to clean off before showering. Quite disgusting. That was uncool. I really liked having a real tv in the room. It's 2014 and I believe with hotel rates, all hotels should have flat screen televisions. It was also cool that I could play my PS3. Lots of places don't allow you to be able to connect your gaming consoles which I think is also uncool. My only complaint is the 11:00am checkout time. It's an Extended Stay with kitchen and dining area, but on the day of checkout you have to be out before noon? I asked for a late checkout and was only granted 30 minutes. I just think it'd be consumer friendly if you didn't have to check out of an Extended Stay hotel earlier than you have to checkout any typical hotel. The Westin even allows for a 3pm checkout on Sundays. They need to checkout the time of checkout and increase it by at least an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of cool restaurants and shopping outlets in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bunnies Hunnies
Saint Paul, MN
Aug 12, 2013

Disappointment

I booked this hotel because of the amenities listed but upon my arrival, I found out that they did not have what they listed on their webpage. They did not have a pool or fitness room. It was a huge disappointment and waste of money. I also found out that I could have booked it for one night and not two but the receptionist said I was technically staying two nights when in fact it was only one. I know this because my friend who came with me booked it there instead of online and she only paid the price of one!!! There was no room service in the morning when I came back to my room after running errands. The trash wasn't changed nor did I receive any clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Opera traveler girl
Lombard, IL
Oct 7, 2012

Doable but gross

The staff at the hotel was great, they were very kind and helpful whenever I had a question or problem. However the room was pretty gross. I found a bug in my bed the second night and didn't sleep the whole week I was there because the room just felt so dirty. There was hair in the bathroom! My room was non smoking but I could smell the smoke from other rooms. It's cheap, so you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xyxyxx
Business
Downers Grove IL
Oct 2, 2012

VERY DISAPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was very disapointed with this hotel, you will think that for people staying in a place for more than couple days would like something better for the money, the room very old fashion, all the appliances very fillty everything very bad, garbage all over the place in hallways. staff very unfriendly. I never will go back to this hote again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB Favor
Dallas, Tx
Sep 9, 2012

The amenities are Good it's like home away from home!

The overall experiecene was Good just make sure you beware of cigarette smokers who smoke in non smoking rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim the Mayor
Iowa
Sep 4, 2012

Good stay in Downers Grove

Room was perfect for our trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for connection to other areas of greater Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian exploring USA
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Aug 25, 2012

Amazing staff

Everything positive review I read before booking was true. The staff was fun and helpful. The room was beyond what I imagined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Nov 9, 2010

Reasonable place for business stay

Over all this place is fine for it charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mi
Nov 5, 2010

not bad

ok hotel for the price...not to far from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search